Ratings based on 1,419 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: The lobby and room were both great. Breakfast was decent.
Cons: The wait time for checking in was long. The parking should be an included cost.
Location: Shopping, theatre and we went to the IMAX.
Check in took longer than it should have, but other than that this hotel was great. Parking costs extra even though the lot is right behind the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Best hotel I’ve ever visited! There’s even good shampoo & free coffee!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown- close to everything

Posted Dec 30, 2017
It wasn't the best. I wasn't as impressed as I had hoped to be for 110$ for the night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Que

Hotel blocks away from Times Union Center

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: Loved the proximity to the venue for a concert. Large spacious room. Friendly staff.
Cons: In winter a mat upon entering the room would be appreciated as when going from bathroom to bedroom, you are walking in the dirt and slush you bring in
Location: Near Union Times Center and SUNY. Lots of quaint and friendly bars, pubs and restaurants. Walking distance to Hudson River.
Staff nice upon checking, and any other times we dealt with them. Breakfast the first day was amazing! Second day there was practically no food as we were told the order had not gone in. No fruit, yogurt, oatmeal... basic things. Room was clean and spacious. Loved that. No pool or spa only downside. Some issues were that twice my card key did not work and we had to go back down. Both times they claimed it was our fault, citing "sometimes" if it gets too close to the cell phone it demagnetizes, despite the cards never being kept close to phone. Main issue for me was the fact that room was not cleaned, bed not made when we got back in at 9:00 pm. When we complained, were told that the hotel has a "every second day policy" for changing towels and making the bed. Something that was never mentioned upon checkin. Valet parking is not a choice (and you are charged) and the second day the valet spoke not a single word of English, nor could he understand what we were saying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cherry hill nj

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Downtown location benefits visits to state Capitol buildings and local theater.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Would definitely book at this hotel again. Great location, good service, nice rroms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albany. ny

Posted Dec 18, 2017
One light switch doesn’t work between beds. Had to twist bulb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson, NY

Great location and value

Posted Dec 17, 2017
From the front desk check in to the valet who brought our car and scraped the ice off of the winshield the service was first rate and friendly. Nice included breakfast also.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Just because you book it don’t expect to get it.

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Stayed here because it was walking distance to the Palace Theater. Booked a King bed with a sofa and had the confirmation but when we got in the room it was a two queen bed room. Called the front desk and was told “sorry we are sold out”. The room was clean and comfortable. There is a strange feature of the room. The room heater is in front of the middle of the window. Because of this they have the curtain track stop at each end of the heater. Because of that there is nothing but a thin shear curtain covering a 4 foot wide section of the window. With all the lights from the downtown area, it’s like sleeping with a light on in your room along with the fact people in neighboring apartments can likely look into your room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany NY

Bad Experience

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Two night stay-cation in Albany for Work Holiday Party and event the next evening upset by failure to make up room. Other staff and parking attendants went above and beyond, but this one thing stood out. From past experiences, this is highly unusual but this leaves a bad taste.