Ratings based on 562 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Nice hotel but room issues

Posted Sep 19, 2017
First there was a protest going on outside against the hotel. The staff was good about it, but our room was right above it so it was loud at times. Our main issue was that the toilet barely worked. We alerted them several times and maintenance came up but the problem was not solved before we checked out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Had a bit of a hassle being picked up from the airport by the shuttle, but the hotel was excellent once we got there. Highly recommend the Executive Lounge option--great food and service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Disappointing Experience

Posted Sep 18, 2017
I had to speak with the manager to get a room with a toilet that worked. The front desk staff lacked adequate training, empathy, or both when I complained that the toilet in the room wouldn't flush. It was clogged before we checked in and the first time I called I was told that I would have to wait until the engineer came back on shift at 6:00 am. When I asked to move to another room, I was told they were completely booked. The next morning, the engineer came and serviced the toilet but it was still clogged after he left. When I called the front desk again to ask for another room, I was told I would have to wait until 5:00 pm to see if one was available. When I called again and asked to speak to the manager, he apologized and immediately moved me to another room. The manager was great but the front desk staff was appalling. It shouldn't have taken that much effort and it was incredibly disappointing. I will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Excellent location. Rooms are nice, but bathrooms rather small. Restaurant & bar are good as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ripped off

Posted Sep 3, 2017
I paid for two beds, but they gave me a small room with 1 bed and a cot
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Bad swimming pool. Very cold and old. Keys didn't work
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Nice hotel reception and helpful staffs. Hotel is at good location 😁
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worked for us. Close walk to sights.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Downtown location. Had to pay for parking. Decent hotel Room a little worn but just fine We had everything we need. Easy walk to the Egg and that cool plaza area. Definitely worth a stroll! On the other side of that plaza, we were happy to find El Mariachi (good Mexican), A nice evening. The pool are is being worked on, but the kids didn't mind. Pool is cold. We spent our time in the hot tub.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what it seems

Posted Aug 26, 2017
This hotel should not be listed when conducting a search for hotels near UAlbany, it's about 15-20 minutes away. I have purchases on my card charged a day after I checked out. No reasonable explanation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from watertown, ny

Nice hotel in the city.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
This hotel was nice, clean, in a good location, and the price of the room was reasonable. My only issue was having to pay for parking. FYI parking is free in the city on the weekend.