Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central New York

Clean with friendly helpful staff.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Very please with this hotel. If offered everything we needed and more. Close to Union Time Square so we did not have to fight traffic. Clean and staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay here again without any hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in great location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The Hilton Albany is a large, clean hotel that is in walking distance of many restaurants and entertainment venues. This is the 7th time I have stayed here and am always pleased
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx

Nice hotel just needs some updates.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Just on a weekend getaway with the family. It was a confortable nice stay , room was clean but it looks like they might needs some renovations and updates in the future but overall I wouldn't mine coming back . The only issue I had was that both the hotel website and Expedia describe that it was valet parking only but when I got there one of the bellhop told me that they didn't do valet parking . Just needs to update website info.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Great downtown location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walking distance from nice resto and bar
Great everyone was wonderful and the room great . We will come back for sure . Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Hotel with amenities and comfort!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Proximity to highway Cleanliness and comfort Amenities
Cons: Could be quieter at the doors. Very noisy when people talk outside the door.
Location: Close to highway made in and out travel easy. Although surrounding area is a little run down, there were a few good restaurants.
Hotel was a great location for our purpose in Albany. Check-in was easy and the staff was very cordial and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable for the three of us, with the right amount of towels (3)+ Hotel amenities, such as bar, lounge, restaurant, free wifi, was very convenient especially for breakfast and when we returned at the end of the day. Only complaint was the guests that roomed across from us were in and out of their rooms A LOT and were very noisy! Their voices and the slamming of the door was very loud since our door was directly across.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schenectady, NY

Fireworks base

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Location was primary. It also has an indoor pool but it was down for maintenance.
Cons: Finish fixing the pool.
We chose this hotel because it is three blocks from the State Plaza where we went to see July 4th fireworks. We were back in our room while most people were stuck in traffic. Room was high enough up that we didn't hear any road noise. Very comfortable room, comfy bed, excellent amenities. We will stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, close to Pearl St.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The room itself was beautiful; clean, spacious with a nice view of the town. It was far from the amenities- grocery store, liquor store, convenience store. We had to walk through a lower income part of the town to find these shops. It was ideally located near Beer Hall and other bars/restos on Pearl St. Unfortunately, the pool/fitness center was under renovation during our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
The Air condtioning wasn't working well for the first 2 nights of our stay. Same excuse both times. "Someone is here now working on it, should be up and running soon."
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels