Ratings based on 1,023 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The Hotel is older. No elevator,there was no water pressure in the shower. Other than that it's a nice place. Clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel for price

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Free breakfast, free drinks, cheaper than other places that offer neither.
Cons: carpet could be somewhat cleaner, and have more than one person working the front.
Location: close enough to downtown and state fair.
Great hotel that offers free drinks (show up before 8 or you won't be able to claim them), breakfast in the morning, has a pool, etc. Love staying here when I need to be in the area. Check-in/check-out was painfully slow because there was only one lady working and it was a busy night. The outside benches could use a little bit of a wipe down and clearing of cobwebs, but other than that, stay was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from el paso

Posted Sep 10, 2017
We had a very pleasant stay. Room was very clean and the bed was comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
I just needed a place to stop while breaking up a long cross country drive. The staff was quick, and attentive. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Desert Hot Springs, CA

Get a ground floor courtyard suite!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: I loved the outside seating in the courtyard. Comfortable bed. Great WIFI. Free cocktails. Polite. accommodating staff.
Cons: The food was substandard. The keys didn't work well. The TV is too small and reception was horrible.
Location: Close to the hospital, close to great restaurants
If you are actually staying at a hotel, rather than just sleeping in one, then a ground floor courtyard suite can't be beat. Yes, there are a handful of odd annoyances; keys that work sporadically, toilet clogged, horrible TV, below average food. But all of that is overshadowed by the ability to open the sliding glass door out to a small patio, sit & read or work on a laptop outside in the shade. Plus free cocktails. Plus excellent WIFI (Saturday evening 5mbs, Any day daytime 45mbs). Plus very comfortable bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Perfect way to end a long day!

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: It was comfortable, nice and relaxing.
Cons: Nothing
Found the Inn easily, front desk clerk was friendly and explained everything. Found out we had a couple of free drinks so we came back down and enjoyed them. The bartender was great! We had a delicious meal and went back to the room. Room was comfortable, quiet and had a great sleep. Breakfast was delicious, and we checked out to a chorus of "hope to see you again" from the front desk.We definitely will be back again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces NM

Convenient for quick business stay.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Convenient to highways and to good restaurants.
Cons: Bar hours and pillows (see above)
Second time we have used this motel. Clean and surprisingly quiet even though it is adjacent to I-25. If you are through with your day they have a very friendly bar policy with the only negative that they close it a 8 PM. Our day ran late this time so we missed out on tasty and inexpensive Margaritas. Only negative for us is that the pillows are overly hard for us to sleep comfortably. We will probably use them again but will try to remember to bring our own pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomfield,NM

First timer

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: The staff was very pleasant.
The breakfast food and the evening drinks were very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from el paso tx

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Affordable stay, and clean hotel, near locations of interest and casinos
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Covina, CA

HARD BEDS

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Grill & Bar area , breakfast
Cons: Choice of soft beds, the beds we had were extra hard/firm
Location: Everything is close by perfect .
The hotel itself was good, right off the interstate. Pros - Interstate, Restaurants, Gas Stations all close by. Bar drinks are good and the breakfast is decent. Cons - We had been driving for 12 hours and wanted to get a good nights rest, however the beds are hard no give rock hard. For some this is a good thing, however for my daughter and I it was bad, woke up tired and with a sore back. If you are into firm/hard beds this will be your hotel, for me I will look for somewhere else to stay with softer beds. Don't get me wrong its a nice clean place & the people there are very friendly. I hope this helps.