Ratings based on 996 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nueva Mexico

Aging Facilities

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I remember when this place was the place to stay, it sure has gone down in quality, breakfast was just below average. Dishes woke up the family from all the noise and door slamming closed to the fitness center and people talking boisterously. Wasn't a pleasant stay but dealt with it since it was only one night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania avenue

The hotel is an older building.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: The hot breakfast
Cons: A bit of upgrades of the rooms.
Location: Sandra PEAK tram ride.
We enjoyed our stay especially the made to order breakfast. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from az

Complementary drinks adult happy hour

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Upscale looking hotel for reasonable price! Only drawback is no elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las XCruces, NM

Posted Jul 24, 2017
I ask for a handicap room and the only ADA compliance was grab rails in the bathroom. The most important item was missing. That would be a hand held shower head. A fixed shower head is useless.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Fan was working but not the AC. Uncomfortable, but too tired to deal with it at night. When I got it to work in the morning, the AC emitted a burnt rubbery smell. My son told the front desk in the am and he was told they would look into it. There was a cockroach in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

comfortable, reasonably priced

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: The courtyard is a huge plus. Rooms are spacious. Bed is comfortable.
Cons: It is starting to look just a bit frayed. But I understand improvements & upgrades are planned.
Location: There are many restaurants within walking distance (within 5-10 blocks). Other than that, one has to drive to most places (eg, Old Town, etc)
I have been staying here from time to time since 2007. It is clean and comfortable. Staff is nice. Things have definitely changed: breakfast is not quite as ample as it used to be. I'm sure that's to keep the nightly rate down. There is an open bar on most evenings, which is a nice feature. Club House is not a fancy place but it is located centrally in Albuquerque and it is reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Nice hotel, with clean and very spacious rooms

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Room right in front of the pool.
Cons: The breakfast service, needs to be improved with more choices.
Location: Close to the old town, Coronado center, and to some hospitals. Some Mexican food restaurants are nearby.
The hotel is very good, clean, with some luxury characteristics and good to stay. The spa, fitness center and the pool are so good. Highly recommendable is to get a room at the courtyard, in the first floor, you will get the pool right in front of your room. Highly recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utah

Dated inside and out

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: No
Cons: Renovation
The room smelled musty, carpet frayed, furniture worn and the shower head was dark with calcium deposits. I had to have maintenance come clean the a/c filter so it would cool. The pool area smelled of tobacco smoke. Other than that the room was large. Cannot understand how this was ever a 4+ star hotel. I will never stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Nice hotel but a little noisy

Posted Jun 6, 2017
The room was nice and airy with a slider to the pool. People talking in the halls and the pool party going on past 10 detracted from our enjoyment. The breakfast needed eggs that were edible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice hotel close to the Interstates

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Convience and the breakfast is always good
Was great except the Ac kept shutting off and we got a bed that needs replacing this time