Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mcallen tx

Great

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Had a great time, clean affordable and comfortable. Easy access to local attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the incredible rating! We look forward to your next visit!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cali

THE HOTEL IS CLOSED DOWN FOR RENOVATIONS!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
This hotel is CLOSED and Expedia still allowed me to book a room there and caused me to panic if I would still be charged! I pulled into the parking lot to find a sign on the door and see the inside all torn to bits for the remodel! DO NOT FALL FOR THEIR TRICK
4 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
The wife says the eggs tasted like instant, not fresh.
5 out of 5
by matilda

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
Location of hotel was hard to get to. We noticed a lot of homeless people on the near by streets while trying to get to the hotel. Jus when we thought we found a way we were directed by to the freeway and had to go back on to I25 s took the next exit n had to go back through the downtown area. One area i think we went down a one way street. Was very dark. I didnt like location. And theres no security.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
For the price this was a very good deal. Hotel was clean and comfortable and the hot breakfast included was pretty good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

5 nights in Albq

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Took my whole family (2 adults 3 young kids) to NM to visit family. The downtown location was great close to both I-40 and I-25 nothing was ever more than 10-15 minutes away. My wife's family had concerns about the location but it was fine, there is nowhere in Ablq where a car would be safe overnight in a dark unlit area. The price compared to what we got was great, I will certainly consider staying there again next time we visit. I did not get a chance to visit the two breweries nearby but would have like to have done that, next time I guess.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waco, TX

Bad location

Posted Dec 24, 2016
The hotel was run down and this is the first time I have checked into a hotel and had to sign a form agreeing to not participate in prostitution. Sketchy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerquie

Great place to sleep

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Had TV's, free wifi & a good breakfast
Cons: The only minor little problem we had was, the bathtub apparently was somewhat clogged & drained very slowly.
Location: We were traveling and wasn't paying close attention to that
Although we were primarily there just to sleep, (traveling to Arizona) we were impressed with how nice the facilities were. Our room was pretty large & comfortable. Th beds were comfortable & the morning breakfast was just as good any hotels I have been at. If you're staying longer, it's in the downtown area & pretty close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place at an excellent price

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Very convenient location centered around all the major attractions: downtown Albuquerque, airport, zoo, etc.
Didn't know what to think at first since I've never stayed at a Baymont, but was more than pleasantly surprised! Got a King Suite for under $60/night. Very spacious two-room suite, clean and roomy, with two TVs and bathrooms. Great for traveling with an 18-month old, who could have his own space to sleep in and not be bothered. Complimentary breakfast each morning was convenient and delicious. We visit Albuquerque roughly once each year, will definitely be back to stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Loveland, Colorado

Not a good nights sleep

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: The Hotel Staff was amazing and the breakfast bar was good!
Cons: Cleanliness and the ceilings need addressed! Also no mini fridge or microwave in the rooms.....
This is a pet friendly hotel and you can definitely tell so. The hallways stunk of animal urine. Almost like they just cleaned the carpets and the urine smell was wet. The ceilings creaked so bad that the first two nights we were unable to get any sleep. We would have left for another hotel but the whole town was booked due to the balloon festival. I will have to admit though the people at the front desk are probably some of the nicest and most helpful people I have ever dealt with and we travel a lot!