Ratings based on 912 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Staff, made to order breakfast, rooms were clean and nice.
Cons: NOISE from I-40, noise from the atrium. Big heavy doors that slammed shut.
Check in was un eventful, met by curious staff. Got to room after an all day affair with the airlines. Went to bed and all we heard was freeway noise with squealing tires, revving engines and NOISE. Who ever built this thing with large picture windows in the bedroom facing a major interstate needs to go back to hotel planning/building school. If you get a suite here, make sure it is on the west side of the hotel. Hotel could offer white noise generators to help with this. Parking was an issue due to 2 weddings, several conferences and a quincenera. we had to park in the lot next to Mountain road. The made to order breakfast was a very nice perk, with very friendly cooks and staff. We asked for more pillows and had them in about 20 minutes. Staff was outstanding. Otherwise a very pleasant stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Terrible

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Asked to park motorcycle if front of building so wouldn't get stolen. Was told no but when I got back from dinner there were four bikes parked in front. No towels in pool area. Advised front desk. Towels were never brought and kids had to walk back to room soaking wet. Shower in room would not drain. Water was over ankles. Took ten minutes to drain after getting out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Very friendly staff, very clean and nice environment
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new mexico

Weekend stay

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Booked a room here and it was a big mistake. The only great thing was the front desk! It was packed and the line was 10 people deep. He was very kind. Apologized even though it was not his fault. That's where it ended. We had food outside our room that stood there until we left. Let's you know how the cleanliness will be. It's an older hotel carpet is coming up. Bathroom was dirty, I can deal with a random hair. I'm a mom and know even after you clean a stray may be left behind. But to find multiple and a bar of used soap in the shower is disgusting! Let the front desk know nobody did anything. Stated we will let housekeeping know. After my visit wrote an email and nothing. Will not be staying here again. I will continue to use Marriot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from whittier, CA

Great stay!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very accommodating. Clean rooms. Can't beat the complimentary buffet breakfast and social hour!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Very nice staff. Beautiful banquet room. Attended a wedding and was absolutely beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Lovely hotel in downtown Albuquerque area. Great access to the many activities, shopping, and eating opportunities available here. We stayed on top floor (9th) and elevator access was excellent. Very outstanding breakfast included with room price made staying here a pleasure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun getaway for my kids

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: The glass elevator was our favorite. The breakfast was pretty good and evening social was nice.
Cons: Have a breakfast meat with the eggs. Not everyone likes omelets. I do like to have either bacon or sausage with my eggs though.
I would have given this a little bit better of a rating but for three things. One, the air conditioner in our room didn't put off much air. We had it around 62, but the fan wouldn't stay on and the first room, didn't seem to be getting hardly any air. There were two vents, but they didn't give off much. The second was the beds were not very comfortable. They weren't terrible, but they were doubles, and just weren't too good. The last was the wifi didn't hardly work. Everytime I would try and get on, it would say not a secure site. It was a bit frustrating when I was trying to find things to do. Other than that, the glass elevator was a blast. My kids favorite part. The breakfast was good and the evening social was nice. Over all a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from amarillo

Easy access to Albuquerque

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Hotel atrium was very busy, but the staff was on top of it and we were well taken care of.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Disgusting

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Very little.
Cons: Nearly everything.
I expect a certain level of quality and decency when I stay at an Embassy Suites. The Albuquerque Embassy Suites was a one-star experience for me. I’m simply embarrassed for the Embassy Suites and Hilton brand. Next are a list of subpar outcomes from my recent stay: Room wall-paper had a 15 square inch area missing. The room temperature never cooled down, regardless of thermostat setting. The toilet had mold growing on it. The shower curtain had mold growing on it. The bathtub faucet was constantly running (couldn’t be turned off). The fitness room had no towels. The main floor restroom was without soap and without paper towels. It’s good to know that this is the new Embassy Suites standard. I’ll save my money and stay elsewhere.