Ratings based on 892 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Lovely hotel in downtown Albuquerque area. Great access to the many activities, shopping, and eating opportunities available here. We stayed on top floor (9th) and elevator access was excellent. Very outstanding breakfast included with room price made staying here a pleasure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun getaway for my kids

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: The glass elevator was our favorite. The breakfast was pretty good and evening social was nice.
Cons: Have a breakfast meat with the eggs. Not everyone likes omelets. I do like to have either bacon or sausage with my eggs though.
I would have given this a little bit better of a rating but for three things. One, the air conditioner in our room didn't put off much air. We had it around 62, but the fan wouldn't stay on and the first room, didn't seem to be getting hardly any air. There were two vents, but they didn't give off much. The second was the beds were not very comfortable. They weren't terrible, but they were doubles, and just weren't too good. The last was the wifi didn't hardly work. Everytime I would try and get on, it would say not a secure site. It was a bit frustrating when I was trying to find things to do. Other than that, the glass elevator was a blast. My kids favorite part. The breakfast was good and the evening social was nice. Over all a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from amarillo

Easy access to Albuquerque

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Hotel atrium was very busy, but the staff was on top of it and we were well taken care of.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Disgusting

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Very little.
Cons: Nearly everything.
I expect a certain level of quality and decency when I stay at an Embassy Suites. The Albuquerque Embassy Suites was a one-star experience for me. I’m simply embarrassed for the Embassy Suites and Hilton brand. Next are a list of subpar outcomes from my recent stay: Room wall-paper had a 15 square inch area missing. The room temperature never cooled down, regardless of thermostat setting. The toilet had mold growing on it. The shower curtain had mold growing on it. The bathtub faucet was constantly running (couldn’t be turned off). The fitness room had no towels. The main floor restroom was without soap and without paper towels. It’s good to know that this is the new Embassy Suites standard. I’ll save my money and stay elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

excellent hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Spent one night in the hotel (2 adults, 4 kids). The design is great: a central atrium with rooms all around and elevators that overlook the atrium. My kids played hide and seek for hours. The breakfast is outstanding: buffet style, but also a chef on hand to cook omlettes to order. But, get to breakfast early, as it gets busy as time goes on. Pool was compact but very enjoyable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

our experience

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Evening drinks. Food was advertised but not there.
Location: Not much nearby
This stay was a disappointment as compared with past experiences with Embassy Suites. Room was clean but inadequate with towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
We are so sorry for the issues with the towels. I will get with my staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Clean but missed on a couple fundamentals

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Cons: Ensure the fundamentals are met.
Location: Not much
The hotel is clean and attractive, likewise for the room. Nice to have the complimentary breakfast and evening snack/drink. Lost water flow completely in the shower and was otherwise low pressure. Had to make multiple requests for more towels. Room was not cleaned after the first night. Not much around the hotel to do or eat on the edge of downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
I am sorry about the water flow issues in the shower. I will get with my team to address that right away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nothing special.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Generally always enjoy our stay at Embassy Suites however our first weekend visit to this property was lacking. The plastic shower head was as weak as any I've experienced in the last 10 years. For a relatively new hotel to install such a cheap, poor quality shower handle and shower head was quite surprising and they did not work well. Additionally, the breakfast buffet was disappointing too, as all the food laying in the warmers were certainly not hot, barely warm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Sorry for the shower and breakfast issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

embassy suites of albuquerque n.m.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: suite two rooms a bedroom and a sitting room
Cons: newer beds
Location: Old town albuquerque and the museum of albuquerque in old town great! Indian cultural center close to airport
1st room toilet made a lot of noise moved to a different room no problem. Memorial day weekend massive amounts of kids just running thru the halls but not something they had any real control over the staff was overwhelmed. bed very soft but sleepable. The staff would do anything they possibly could do for you ,Just ask! stayed 12 days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 4 Star Review.
4 out of 5
by Mr David

Comfy hotel

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel close to motorway, no facilities in the area, need a car to get to a supermarket, no restaurants close by. Room opposite motorway could be noisy, moved to a city view room much better. Breakfast good/friendly staff, Happy Hour every night(free beer/wine/nibbles). Well worth a trip up cable car/hot air balloon museum. Visit to Santa Fe (travel one way motorway/travel back via country route.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Obed, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great comments.