Ratings based on 650 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The hotel and staff were great, finding a hotel room that can comfortably fit a family of 5 is difficult to find. The location of the hotel is not the best.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Do not stay there.

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Cons: Somebody should inform people when the hotel can not guarantee the specifics on a reservation.
I booked a room with 2 beds and accessible bathroom. At check in I was told that the hotel did not have that service, when I asked why I was not informed the lady at the front desk said that was Expedia responsibility. She offered to cancel my reservation but no money back, again talk to Expedia. We had been on the road for awhile. So my 80 year old mom who has limited mobility had to do best she could under the circumstances. They provided us with a chair. At breakfast no hot water for oatmeal, no coffee. There was a lady working there that spend more time chatting. Furniture was outdated and phone in the room didn't work, the tub had some problems, after another complain, a man came to fix them.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

the hotel was nice inside and out

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: where it was located
Cons: cleaning, bathrooms
Location: shopping, sight seeing everything is in good location
when we arrived we checked in and the rooms were not as clean, the bathroom was small, and for the amount of people staying, not enough towels, the bathroom needed better care, too small, and the refergator was dirty. the second day I called early to let them know there was ant everywhere, the front desk told me that they would take care of it, and or switch me rooms, nothing that day, when I got back from my wedding I saw more ants and I went to the front desk and told her, she said I would get a discount, and that night was horrible we had ants on the bed, our cloths they were everywhere, they did spray 20 min before I left the room, not impressed, I have stayed in cheaper hotels, and cleaner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in Albuquerque

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Breakfast was awesome. Had variety, fresh and hot. Room was very clean. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ants in the room

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The server at breakfast service was very friendly
Room was okay but there were ants in the room. Random guy asked us for money as soon as we got out of our car... not the best first impression. Then when we left for dinner, family (appeared to be homeless) was sitting near near the parking area. Again, not the best impression. Definitely skip the Applebee's next door. Service was nonexistent...we left after waiting 10 minutes without even being approached by wait staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Kinda Trashy

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Friendly, responsive staff
Cons: Read above
Staff was friendly and responsive when i signaled a broken faucet. Was promptly replaced. Room was clean and comfortable. Noise level was low. The only reason i wont give it a better review is because i object to being submitted to blaring Fox News in breakfast room, especially while eating mediocre pastries out of styrofoam plates with plastic utensils. Trash going in my ears and way too much waste going in the trash can. No one was around at reception when i tried to get someone to lower the volume of the giant tv. stop all the waste!!!
4 out of 5
by Mona

Comfortable and convenient.

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was comfortable. Breakfast was good with several hot choices and plenty of variety. Room was a good size. The only down side was the pool. The water was clear and appeared clean, but around the pool was dirty. We even saw a dirty diaper thrown in the corner. Otherwise, good location with an Applebee's in walking distance.
3 out of 5
by Renato from New Mexico

Bed uncomfortable but clean

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok, but won't come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017
Thank you for your review! I thank you for choosing our property and hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Benny Thompson Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
by William

6th floor suite

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Room Suite was clean and very nice. I would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay! I appreciate your kind words and I'm glad to hear that you were on our 6th floor! Being that high does award some fantastic views of either the cityscape or our beautiful mountains to the east. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon. Benny Thompson Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
by Laurie

In town for family

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
We were in town for a family funeral. We arrived after a 6+ hr drive and was greeted by the front desk with a warm and friendly welcome. The front desk called our room 10 min after check in to make sure we were happy. The last day we decided to stay one more day. The staff was so accommodating and even came to our room to change out our towels and other amenities we needed. We had our two teens with us and there was plenty of space in our room. When we visit again we will be staying here. Thanks for making us feel at home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017
Thank you for your great review! I'm so glad to hear that we were able to accomodate your stay and please accept my condolences in regards to your late relative. Losing a family member is never easy and I'm glad to hear that we were able to make the experience a little less stressful overall and that you were able to call us your home away from home. Thanks again and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon. Benny Thompson Guest Services Manager