Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice to have close to Old Downtown and close to.

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Very helpful staff. Friendly and kind.Help me retrieve lost items while flying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2017
A clean, comfortable room with an exceptional breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, Tx

Awesome Overall

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Staff was amazingly friendly. The breakfast was very good. Hotel is very comfortable and quiet at night.
Cons: Pool was kinda small but very clean. Everything else was very nice.
Location: Hotel is centrally located and walking distance from the Indian Cultural Center, where they serve great food and cocktails. No worries about DWI's!
Aside from all the construction going on outside the hotel(actually all over Albuquerque), It was a very relaxing experience inside the hotel. Rooms are nice and clean. Hotel layout is very user friendly. Staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Front doors are locked at night, when we arrived to check in, I took a few minutes to figure out where to go and to get somebody to open up for us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Nice and Clean Hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Clean and had a Good feeling about the place.
Cons: I don't think there can be any improvements. Had such a great stay.
Location: Old Town was right out the front door. So much to see and do.
Everyone was so kind to my whole Family that stayed there. Everything we asked for was given to us with a question to ask why we forgot it. So nice to everyone there. Thank-You, Holiday Inn Express. ;-) I had a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
by Jody

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay in central ABQ

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Try Cocina Azul for dinner, lunch or breakfast. 4 minutes away... AWESOME food for sure!
3 out of 5
by Leonard

Creepy neighborhood

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Decent hotel in a very poor neighborhood. No restaurant nearby. Terrible traffic
3 out of 5
by nabuqi

wasn't pleasent

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Wasn't pleasant neighbourhood. Bathroom was very noisy. Bed cover didn't look clean. Breakfast was nice. I asked about their reward member program, but front desk Staff said even I had membership I won't get reward point because I booked it through third party. Actually I was only interested in applying membership not getting point. She wasn't nice. I won't stay again.
5 out of 5
by Mandy

Amazing stay

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
This was a beautiful hotel. Very new and fresh. Loved the decor. The beds were comfy and the breakfast was great.