Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Havasu City, Az

Great choice

Posted May 29, 2017
Cons: Ice is only available from the bartender Not located in the same area as the room.
Hotel is in a quiet location close to freeway. Parking steps from front door and FREE. Breakfast buffet was good, although a few dollars higher that I would have liked to pay. Husband has a bad back, and really enjoyed the Jacuzzi after a long day on the road.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
The only slight difficulty at this time is the construction on 12th street but that is not any fault of Holiday Inn Express
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lemons to lemonade

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Traveling from 4 hours away we had made reservations for Thursday and Friday night in a basic 2 queen room for our daughter's college graduation. We had a sudden family medical emergency that caused us to travel to Albuquerque late Wednesday night instead of Thursday morning. We were exhausted Thursday morning after leaving the hospital, with nowhere to go until check in at 3pm. Anikka at the front desk, not only let us check in early to rest but upgraded our room for free!! Everything about this place was great and the amazing staff turned what was a trying time into a pleasant stay!! Kudos! We will stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
our stay was very nice, the bed was very comfortable, I slept very well. The room was clean.
5 out of 5
by Enrique

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anne

Convenient, friendly and accommodating hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
We were in Albuquerque for a water polo tournament. Several members of our team stayed at the hotel. We had very early games on Saturday and Sunday, and, even though the breakfast was not scheduled to start until 7:00, the staff had food prepared earlier so our players could eat before the games. The staff was very friendly. We will definitely stay at this hotel again for future tournaments.
5 out of 5
by Andy

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Very enjoyable stay and was centrally located to where I needed to be. Staff was friendly and I will gladly go back ans stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Laura

Clean and comfortable

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel. Clean room and comfortable bed. Close to Old downtown Albuquerque with great shops and food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Byron

Just what I was looking for.

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Traveling thru ABQ, and chose this place. Great part of town, right off the highway. I will stay here every time from now on.