Ratings based on 1,089 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Nicole

Great Hotel Reatuarant was unexpected bonus

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel to stay at and the chef at the hotel restaurant was great! Was staying in business and very busy so are most of my meals there, and everything I ate was delicious!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
All the staff at the hotel was very attentive and nice, always making sure you had everything you needed. First rate service. The food was excellent, both dinner and breakfast. The band they had on Saturday evening was amazing! The Chris Dracup Trio. Just overall an excellent stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso

Trip to Albuquerque

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The unique style and the great customer service.
Cons: More food options
The staff was incredible polite, professional and above all caring. Thanks for the great experience!
5 out of 5
by Ellen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, EU

good city centre hotel with a bit of character

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: - Characterful building & communal areas - Spacious modern bedroom - Good bars
Cons: - More staff
Location: - Downtown, so a convenient walking distance to Amtrak station
Stayed June 2016 towards end of 3 1/2 week trip Downtown location, a short walk to the Amtrak train.  Perhaps best to take a taxi at night. Apart from 1-2 streets with some interesting smaller shops and restaurants, it didn't seem to be a particularly appealing downtown. Few older more interesting buildings and too many empty parking lots.  Quiet but devoid of pedestrians on a Sunday.  Hotel: Traditional building with great character.  Unusual, and a nice change from the "pre pack" homogenous chains.   Attractive and unusually large communal areas.  Good atmosphere in the foyer bar where they had live music, but service was very slow due to a lack of staff - one guy trying to serve everyone. Good upstairs rooftop bar more appealing later. Had a nice outdoor space. Seemed to be a pre-clubbing meeting place, which made it interesting people watching.   Can't comment on the restaurant since they were unable to give us a table. Didn't seem to keep any tables back for hotel guests - there's only so much pre-booking you can do. Breakfast was good. Unlike other reviews, I didn't think the staff were doing anything other than their job.  Our deluxe King room. Room was modern, and very large and spacious.  Very clean and comfortable.   Big comfy bed.  Very quiet.  Slept v well. Big spacious modern bathroom. Unusually for modern hotels, lots of storage, hanging and drawers. Free wifi not great. Good value for a city centre hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The place is nice with good restaurants and the location is centralized in Albuquerque
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived later in the afternoon. We asked what restaurants were nearby. The only suggestion we got was the hotel restaurant or the upstairs bar. We went upstairs and it was so terribly busy. We ordered drinks and hors d'oevres and the service from the food area was so bad. We were there for over two hours waiting for our food which consisted of sliced meats and a cheese board. And it wasn't very good. We (my sisters and I) were on the last day of a 5 day trip and we were hoping for a nice way to end the trip. We had so much time between parts of our food choices, one of my sisters went to her room to repack her suitcase. Not good service. It was too late to leave to take a taxi elsewhere
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Hayley

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, unique atmosphere, great bar and bartenders, everyone very friendly and helpful.