Ratings based on 1,127 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Made a special occasion even better!

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Staff was great! Historical Hotel
Location: Hotel is close to everything that we wanted to do, Isleta amphitheater, old town Alb., ect.
This Hotel is one of the better hotels we have stayed at!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience at the hotel. Parking is extra

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The room and the hotel were wonderful. I had dinner and breakfast at the restaurant and was impressed by the food and the price! The hotel itself has no public parking available; parking is by valet, which costs $18 per day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice Hotel, interesting location

Posted Aug 5, 2017
I'm from Albuquerque and we came back to town for a wedding and stayed here. The hotel is great, beautifully remodeled and clean, but the location is dodgy. Downtown Albuquerque just hasn't managed to be revitalized in a positive way. There are some good restaurants in the area, and some decent bars too, but the crowd leaves much to be desired. Nob Hill is just a short ride away except too bad the city has decided to turn Central into a nightmare by putting in a light rail system that no one will use. I still very much enjoyed staying here. It was a nice change from crashing with friends or staying out with family on the Westside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Fabulous Spanish atmosphere

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Great service- liked the as needed amenities. Consistently helpful staff. Great bar atmosphere at Ibiza Fabulous restaurant and bar menu at Mas We were there for a wedding at the Rail Yard- easy walking distance. We would definitely stay at the Andaluz when we come to visit family in Albuquerque again.
5 out of 5
by Debra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Beautiful,updated old hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: It's a beautiful old hotel that has retained to Craftsman influence. Also, the hotel restaurant is very good.
Cons: A coffee maker would be a big plus, but maybe the wiring won't support them. A little more light would be nice. A real chair
Location: It's at the east end of Downtown. A movie complex is a block away. There is substantial night life for the under-40 set. Many restaurants.
This hotel is beautiful. The owners have done an excellent job of accommodating a classic structure with the demands of modern lodgers.Having said that, however, the rooms are still small (mine was, anyway). There is no in-room coffee-maker, but there is a refrigerator. There is no ice machine accessible to guests, but a call to the front desk brings a bucket of ice cubes in a few minutes. There are also no snack or soda machines. Finally, the room--the whole hotel--was dark. Business-oriented hotels seem to be better-lit, in general; this establishment is lit as a romantic hotel. There is no chair in which you can relax, read, or other such. There is a desk chair, but that's hardly the same thing. The room was quiet, even when I knew there people in the next room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Karen

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful historic Conrad Hilton hotel, lovingly updated. Service was top-notch. Restaurant was A-, everything else was more than we hoped for. I will definitely go back.
4 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Extraordinary beauty

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Location: It is downtown in the business district but the city is not large so nothing is more than 15 minutes from the hotel.
One of the most beautiful hotels I have ever stayed in. Exquisitely designed and decorated. Outstanding staff. Our room was excellent