Ratings based on 1,095 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience at the hotel. Parking is extra

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The room and the hotel were wonderful. I had dinner and breakfast at the restaurant and was impressed by the food and the price! The hotel itself has no public parking available; parking is by valet, which costs $18 per day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice Hotel, interesting location

Posted Aug 5, 2017
I'm from Albuquerque and we came back to town for a wedding and stayed here. The hotel is great, beautifully remodeled and clean, but the location is dodgy. Downtown Albuquerque just hasn't managed to be revitalized in a positive way. There are some good restaurants in the area, and some decent bars too, but the crowd leaves much to be desired. Nob Hill is just a short ride away except too bad the city has decided to turn Central into a nightmare by putting in a light rail system that no one will use. I still very much enjoyed staying here. It was a nice change from crashing with friends or staying out with family on the Westside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Fabulous Spanish atmosphere

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Great service- liked the as needed amenities. Consistently helpful staff. Great bar atmosphere at Ibiza Fabulous restaurant and bar menu at Mas We were there for a wedding at the Rail Yard- easy walking distance. We would definitely stay at the Andaluz when we come to visit family in Albuquerque again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Beautiful,updated old hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: It's a beautiful old hotel that has retained to Craftsman influence. Also, the hotel restaurant is very good.
Cons: A coffee maker would be a big plus, but maybe the wiring won't support them. A little more light would be nice. A real chair
Location: It's at the east end of Downtown. A movie complex is a block away. There is substantial night life for the under-40 set. Many restaurants.
This hotel is beautiful. The owners have done an excellent job of accommodating a classic structure with the demands of modern lodgers.Having said that, however, the rooms are still small (mine was, anyway). There is no in-room coffee-maker, but there is a refrigerator. There is no ice machine accessible to guests, but a call to the front desk brings a bucket of ice cubes in a few minutes. There are also no snack or soda machines. Finally, the room--the whole hotel--was dark. Business-oriented hotels seem to be better-lit, in general; this establishment is lit as a romantic hotel. There is no chair in which you can relax, read, or other such. There is a desk chair, but that's hardly the same thing. The room was quiet, even when I knew there people in the next room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Extraordinary beauty

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Location: It is downtown in the business district but the city is not large so nothing is more than 15 minutes from the hotel.
One of the most beautiful hotels I have ever stayed in. Exquisitely designed and decorated. Outstanding staff. Our room was excellent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Restaurant poorly managed. Poor service,

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Restaurant not willing to serve, said they were under staffed. This is supposed to be a 4 star hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Gorgeous and Unique

Posted May 30, 2017
The decor of the lobby is gorgeous and very well thought. Loved the small alcoves, each uniquely decorated for having drinks and relaxing. Staff at the reception and restaurant was very friendly and courteous. We enjoyed the food as well. Great experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas Hill Country

Not busy but a bit understaffed

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Historic and well cared for.
Cons: Add one more employee as referenced above.
Hotel is next to the convention center where I am sure most of their business is drawn from. Nice place and quiet rooms. A bit understaffed with only one bellman valet combination person resulting in delays if there are two guests requiring service at the same time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by Chris J, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted May 21, 2017
I really wanted to like this hotel but it was hard. Overall, the hotel was nice and the staff were too. During the middle of the night, the fire alarm went off 2 times. We called the front desk but there was no answer. The next day we got a letter under the door explaining what happened, which was fine. But then we left our room at 11 & when we returned, no one made up our room. We called the front desk and they said no one was there to fix our room because everyone had already gone home. When we checked out the following day. I told the front desk & all they said was they "would put in a note in my file" so that the next time I stay, there will be a note. Well, unfortunately there won't be a next time. We are staying at a different hotel for the remainder of our trip!
4 out of 5
by William A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels