Ratings based on 1,142 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Got in late- no food. Staff sent us walking to downtown- no restaurants were open.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No food

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Got in late- no food- no restaurant opened staff not caring about or about safety
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Cons: Darkness and bathrooms.
Location: Location is good
Hotel and rooms are dark and old. Would not stay there even though restaurant Mas Tapas y Vino is excellent. Also mezzanine for drinks is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Nice old hotel in downtown

Posted Oct 24, 2017
We stayed one night here. The hotel lobby and other public areas are beautifully restored historic spaces. Our room was a little disappointing - very small, a little drab. The restaurant and rooftop bar are very nice. The location is a little dicey. A very run down area, a few homeless people sleeping in doorways a block from the hotel. I wouldn’t walk outside at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice historical hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Great historical hotel. The library was incredible. You just don't see hotels with charecter theses days. The staff was great however, there was one guy in particular that worked in the registration office, whom went out of his way to help and make us feel comfortable. The food was excellent. I would incorporate background music in the downstairs sitting area it was a little boring without it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Great hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Cool place downtown. Modern and funky interior and great place for drinks on second floor rooftop. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Wonderful experience, Hotel Andaluz is one of the gems of Albuquerque.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint hotel. Good location

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Loved our stay. Liked the Tapas restaurant also. Will be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Great hotel. Friendly staff. Clean room. Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Deserts of AZ

Perfect Downtown Hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Mas Tapas restuarant, the lobby, the library lounge
Cons: I wish the rooms were slightly larger but that's to be expected in older downtown spots
Location: perfect for walking to all the bars, restaurants, clubs downtown.
Beautiful hotel in perfect downtown location for walking to the main street of activity around the corner. Gorgeous lobby with live music, wonderful library lounge to relax and read or work. Room was great, but it is a touch small since it's a downtown location and older building - but nice. The restaurant was one of the most amazing meals we've had in a long time too. I personally prefer more space b/c I have a family with 2 kids, but for single people or couples this is ideal location - I'd love to come back with the wife.