Ratings based on 1,111 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern California

Great downtown location

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Loved the history and beautiful public areas. Plus, historic Route 66 location!
Cons: Housekeeping: Had to call more than once for service & supplies. Concierge suggestions: one restaurant was closed, one was substandard.
Location: Lots of good restaurants (Brixens) and tours (Duke City Pedalers and Ghost Tour) nearby.
We had a long weekend so escaped to Albuquerque. This hotel was ideally suited to explore downtown, yet Old Town, Nob Hill and other areas were easily accessible (long walk or quick Lyft rides.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg PA

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Super friendly and helpful staff, beautiful hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Awesome stopover

Posted Sep 13, 2017
We stopped for the night en route to LA. Our room was clean and quiet. We weren't feeling energetic so were delighted to find such a high-quality (but well-priced) dinner at MAS. Great public spaces. The staff was really attentive. Excellent experience all around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Benicia, CA

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Lots of character.
Cons: Room service was spotty.
Location: Old Albuquerque is a 10 minute drive away.
This hotel was built in the 30s so the rooms are small. I like to have two chairs so you don't have to sit on the bed if there are two of you in the room. It has only one and a pull out desk/table. This seems to be more of a business hotel more suited to one. The suites may be larger. It has been remodeled and the vast lobby is gorgeous. The attached restaurant MAS is a great and has wonderful tapas. We were there for 5 nights so the menu got tiring. We finally discovered that just one block away on Central there were a number of restaurants to choose from. They have valet parking at $17 a pop but right next to the hotel is a city parking garage for $8 per day but if you go out and come back it is another $8.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Made a special occasion even better!

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Staff was great! Historical Hotel
Location: Hotel is close to everything that we wanted to do, Isleta amphitheater, old town Alb., ect.
This Hotel is one of the better hotels we have stayed at!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience at the hotel. Parking is extra

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The room and the hotel were wonderful. I had dinner and breakfast at the restaurant and was impressed by the food and the price! The hotel itself has no public parking available; parking is by valet, which costs $18 per day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice Hotel, interesting location

Posted Aug 5, 2017
I'm from Albuquerque and we came back to town for a wedding and stayed here. The hotel is great, beautifully remodeled and clean, but the location is dodgy. Downtown Albuquerque just hasn't managed to be revitalized in a positive way. There are some good restaurants in the area, and some decent bars too, but the crowd leaves much to be desired. Nob Hill is just a short ride away except too bad the city has decided to turn Central into a nightmare by putting in a light rail system that no one will use. I still very much enjoyed staying here. It was a nice change from crashing with friends or staying out with family on the Westside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Fabulous Spanish atmosphere

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Great service- liked the as needed amenities. Consistently helpful staff. Great bar atmosphere at Ibiza Fabulous restaurant and bar menu at Mas We were there for a wedding at the Rail Yard- easy walking distance. We would definitely stay at the Andaluz when we come to visit family in Albuquerque again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Beautiful,updated old hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: It's a beautiful old hotel that has retained to Craftsman influence. Also, the hotel restaurant is very good.
Cons: A coffee maker would be a big plus, but maybe the wiring won't support them. A little more light would be nice. A real chair
Location: It's at the east end of Downtown. A movie complex is a block away. There is substantial night life for the under-40 set. Many restaurants.
This hotel is beautiful. The owners have done an excellent job of accommodating a classic structure with the demands of modern lodgers.Having said that, however, the rooms are still small (mine was, anyway). There is no in-room coffee-maker, but there is a refrigerator. There is no ice machine accessible to guests, but a call to the front desk brings a bucket of ice cubes in a few minutes. There are also no snack or soda machines. Finally, the room--the whole hotel--was dark. Business-oriented hotels seem to be better-lit, in general; this establishment is lit as a romantic hotel. There is no chair in which you can relax, read, or other such. There is a desk chair, but that's hardly the same thing. The room was quiet, even when I knew there people in the next room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Extraordinary beauty

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Location: It is downtown in the business district but the city is not large so nothing is more than 15 minutes from the hotel.
One of the most beautiful hotels I have ever stayed in. Exquisitely designed and decorated. Outstanding staff. Our room was excellent