Ratings based on 1,125 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Great hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Cool place downtown. Modern and funky interior and great place for drinks on second floor rooftop. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Wonderful experience, Hotel Andaluz is one of the gems of Albuquerque.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint hotel. Good location

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Loved our stay. Liked the Tapas restaurant also. Will be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Great hotel. Friendly staff. Clean room. Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Deserts of AZ

Perfect Downtown Hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Mas Tapas restuarant, the lobby, the library lounge
Cons: I wish the rooms were slightly larger but that's to be expected in older downtown spots
Location: perfect for walking to all the bars, restaurants, clubs downtown.
Beautiful hotel in perfect downtown location for walking to the main street of activity around the corner. Gorgeous lobby with live music, wonderful library lounge to relax and read or work. Room was great, but it is a touch small since it's a downtown location and older building - but nice. The restaurant was one of the most amazing meals we've had in a long time too. I personally prefer more space b/c I have a family with 2 kids, but for single people or couples this is ideal location - I'd love to come back with the wife.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern California

Great downtown location

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Loved the history and beautiful public areas. Plus, historic Route 66 location!
Cons: Housekeeping: Had to call more than once for service & supplies. Concierge suggestions: one restaurant was closed, one was substandard.
Location: Lots of good restaurants (Brixens) and tours (Duke City Pedalers and Ghost Tour) nearby.
We had a long weekend so escaped to Albuquerque. This hotel was ideally suited to explore downtown, yet Old Town, Nob Hill and other areas were easily accessible (long walk or quick Lyft rides.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg PA

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Super friendly and helpful staff, beautiful hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Awesome stopover

Posted Sep 13, 2017
We stopped for the night en route to LA. Our room was clean and quiet. We weren't feeling energetic so were delighted to find such a high-quality (but well-priced) dinner at MAS. Great public spaces. The staff was really attentive. Excellent experience all around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Benicia, CA

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Lots of character.
Cons: Room service was spotty.
Location: Old Albuquerque is a 10 minute drive away.
This hotel was built in the 30s so the rooms are small. I like to have two chairs so you don't have to sit on the bed if there are two of you in the room. It has only one and a pull out desk/table. This seems to be more of a business hotel more suited to one. The suites may be larger. It has been remodeled and the vast lobby is gorgeous. The attached restaurant MAS is a great and has wonderful tapas. We were there for 5 nights so the menu got tiring. We finally discovered that just one block away on Central there were a number of restaurants to choose from. They have valet parking at $17 a pop but right next to the hotel is a city parking garage for $8 per day but if you go out and come back it is another $8.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Made a special occasion even better!

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Staff was great! Historical Hotel
Location: Hotel is close to everything that we wanted to do, Isleta amphitheater, old town Alb., ect.
This Hotel is one of the better hotels we have stayed at!