Ratings based on 1,274 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2018
Great hotel with a great restaurant on property.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Posted Aug 13, 2018
Great staff, excellent location. Valet was very helpful when asking for recommendations on restaurants. Front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable. My only advice would be - if you're staying in the heat of the summer give the room a few minutes to allow the state of the art A.C. system to kick on. I was a little worried our room would be too hot but after a few minutes the AC kicked on and it was perfectly comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kerrville, TX

Posted Aug 12, 2018
We love to stay here every year on the way to Colorado. Great atmosphere and great staff. The rooms are nothing fantastic unless you get a king deluxe-FYI.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Luis Obispo, CA

Posted Aug 10, 2018
Great ambiance; excellent and friendly staff; good price to value ratios on all facets.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York city

Posted Aug 6, 2018
Great hotel -- completely renovated, historic property right in the center of downtown. Great bar and tapas restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2018
The only thing that was not pleasant was that the shower curtain smelled very musty. The room was otherwise very clean. In fairness I have a very sensitive nose. Everyone was very nice and efficient at ck in and valet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston, ma

Posted Jul 29, 2018
Upon checking in, I was given a postage stamp sized room that was extremely claustrophobic and very, very hot and stuffy. there was a strong odor of urine that made my stomach turn. The window wouldn't open and my view was a a rooftop of industrial equipment. I tried the ac but it would not turn on. I immediately called the front desk, but the phone had so much static that I hung up and tried again 3 more times. I then used my cell phone to call the front desk to tell them the room was unacceptable. Within 5 minutes a new room was issued and a m employee delivered a key to my new room. I get to me room, but the key would not work. I called again. Someone came and let me in. The new room was fantastic, spacious and I was much more comfortable. I went to grab a bite to eat, but when I returned to my room the key was still not working. It didn't work the entire 3 days I was there. They sent a repair man to fix it, but it was late and I was trying to sleep and it was frustrating. The next day, I went to visit a relative and when I returned the hotel left me a goody bag, along with a sincere apology note. Although the key situation was not optimal and I had to call the desk 6-7 times throughout my stay to be let into my room, the customer service was top notch. They did everything they could to fix the situation, and they did it with a positive attitude. The room service was timely, the deck bar was awesome and the rooms were lean and pleasant. I would stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Henderson, NV

Posted Jul 18, 2018
The historical ambiance of the Hotel Andaluz was absolutely breathtaking. The Staff was always extremely helpful and courteous. The Hotel Andaluz is a beautiful example of history meeting the present day “Green” movement. We would spend time there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Broken Arrow, Ok

Posted Jul 9, 2018
Very nice. Love the decor. Would stay again