Ratings based on 1,153 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix az

Sunshine theater perfect

Posted Dec 4, 2017
My room was 4 minutes to the venue ... expensive, but worth it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Very comfortable

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Beautiful building with nice amenities. A nice blend of classic feel with modern appointments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don’t Get Too Slick

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Fancy new motion activated AC system did not activate as promised.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Didn't like how hotel reception met. I checked in a very late night, very exhausted. The receptionist informed me that they have put a fan in my room to dry a carpet, so i need to wait another 5 minutes. It's not a big deal, but why it couldn't be done earlier? I asked why do they need to dry a carpet. The response was that it's a very standard process and they do it very often because the carpet is lightly colored so if anyone spills the wine (!) or make a mark on the carpet - it will leave stains. I didn't feel that the receptionist was honest with me and actually, something happened before my stay. However, room was really big and comfortable. It had a huge bathtub and a shower cabin. Also, they provide a complimentary wifi and gym access (which is located across the street).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Got in late- no food. Staff sent us walking to downtown- no restaurants were open.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No food

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Got in late- no food- no restaurant opened staff not caring about or about safety
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Cons: Darkness and bathrooms.
Location: Location is good
Hotel and rooms are dark and old. Would not stay there even though restaurant Mas Tapas y Vino is excellent. Also mezzanine for drinks is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Nice old hotel in downtown

Posted Oct 24, 2017
We stayed one night here. The hotel lobby and other public areas are beautifully restored historic spaces. Our room was a little disappointing - very small, a little drab. The restaurant and rooftop bar are very nice. The location is a little dicey. A very run down area, a few homeless people sleeping in doorways a block from the hotel. I wouldn’t walk outside at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice historical hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Great historical hotel. The library was incredible. You just don't see hotels with charecter theses days. The staff was great however, there was one guy in particular that worked in the registration office, whom went out of his way to help and make us feel comfortable. The food was excellent. I would incorporate background music in the downstairs sitting area it was a little boring without it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Great hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Cool place downtown. Modern and funky interior and great place for drinks on second floor rooftop. I would stay here again.