Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe

Beautiful historic hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Super professional staff, beautiful clean rooms
Cons: The food in the Apothecary Lounge
I love the Parq Central. Good location, great staff, clean and comfortable. Nice complimentary breakfast. It is my "go-to" hotel in ABQ. The only thing that hasn't been perfect during my stays is the food at the lounge upstairs. The view and the staff are great, the food is just ok. They seem to be out of several menu items each visit as well. With a great chef and a consistent supplier, the lounge could be amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Downstate Illinois

WHAAAT?

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Modern contemporary style, humanizing touches of warmth, lots of history there. Youthful staff very personable, helpful. Excellent breakfasts.
Cons: We had a bit of a delay getting picked up at the airport. We needed a second phone call to make it happen -- less than ideal.
Location: We were at a convention, so we did very little nearby, although the convention center was within walking distance.
I don't know how we stumbled on this delightful place -- thanks, Expedia -- but our four night there were delightful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Great place. Looks only "ok" from the outside but wait til you get to the room and he roomtop bar. Will stay there again. And I'm picky!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Great room

Posted May 19, 2017
Both the staff and the room were exceptional. We took the shuttle bus to Old Town and the driver was exceptionally helpful, offering both shopping and restaurant suggestions. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, the amenities luxurious. The breakfast, however, though tasty, was a bit of an organizational train wreck. They had quiche, but apparently only enough for one slice per guest. The woman who was guarding the quiche asked for a room number, crossed the room number off the list, took the quiche back to be warmed in the microwave and then delivered it to the waiting guest. It created a line that could have been avoided had they set the quiche up in its own station so guests could go through the line without a hold up. Also, they ran out of coffee which seems like a rookie mistake. Otherwise, a great place to stay. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel! Great Staff!

Posted May 19, 2017
The only thing I would recommend is that you ask for a room on the courtyard side of the hotel. My room was on the street side and rather noisy. Other than that, this is a great, great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Soho in Albuquerque

Posted May 16, 2017
Beautiful, comfortable hotel done in a sleek modern style. Really great option in ABQ
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted May 3, 2017
Great breakfast: fresh fruit, fresh juice, coffee, tea, all kinds of pastries, bagels, boiled eggs. Plus more. nice staff, clean room. Rooftop bar a nice touch: with local breweries on tap, had the spicy sliders were delicious. Good location close to everything, easy drive to airport, comfy bed, stayed 4 nights, cleaned our room everyday, brought fresh linens and towels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceptional!

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, far better then most of Albuquerque has to offer!
5 out of 5
by Alfred

Great stay in historic building

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was totally charming. . .an historic building renovated in a thoughtful way.
5 out of 5
by Jen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels