Ratings based on 512 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Excellent hotel with a history

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Staff Service Cleanliness Proximity to Airport and Downtown Ambience
Cons: Fitness room was small and outdated in equipment. It sufficed, but was the low point of my stay.
Location: The location was great, though some of the surrounding areas were suspect.
I had an amazing stay at the Hotel Parq Central. The staff was exemplary! From airport pickup and shuttling around town to housekeeping, everyone was pleasant, prompt and professional. The room was small but just the right size for my needs. It was clean and incredibly comfortable. Shower and bathroom were clean and well appointed. I will definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Conveniently located. Great rooftop bar. Thanks. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx Oooooooooooooooo Xxxxxccccccccccccc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

A beautiful hotel! Great bed and well-appointed.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Everything except the breakfast.
Cons: The breakfast fruit was not good, the quiche pieces were VERY small, the pastries were not marked so it was a mystery what you were getting.
Location: Location isn't great but it's not bad.
The room was very nice, the staff was helpful and warm, the bed was excellent and the pillows were perfect too. The food was not great and the front desk didn't have a corkscrew to loan out. To not have a corkscrew to loan out is just weird in a nice hotel!! The roof top bar has great views of the city and comfy chairs. This is a nice place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice hotel. Surrounding area is not as nice. Not walkable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Beautiful hotel, close to airport

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel Parq is a beautiful hotel that is easy to get to from the airport. Exhausted upon my arrival, I was looking forward to a great night's rest after eating in the hotel restaurant. I first asked the front desk if she thought it would be okay to walk and get something to eat around the hotel and since she didn't recommend it, I mosey up to the amazing rooftop restaurant. Although busy, I chose a table and my order was immediately taken. After waiting close to 40 minutes, I ended up leaving and requesting that the food be delivered to my room. They still charged me for the meal, which I didn't think was the best customer service, but overall enjoyed my experience despite the mishap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chandler, Az

Lovely hotel close to interstate

Posted Aug 21, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised by how nice, clean and friendly the hotel and staff are, considering the immediate surroundings. While the hotel is close to the freeway and they have taken many security precautions, there are quite a few transients walking by that concerned us. The rooftop is a fabulous place to drink, dine and view the sunset and city lights. The outdoor garden areas are a lovely place to eat breakfast or just hang out and they are completely surrounded by a fence and gate that require a room key for entry. We will be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice gated compound restored hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Rooftop bar was enjoyable
Cons: Maid service
Location: Enjoyed the nearby Farina Pizza and Standard Diner
This re-purposed old hospital is a gated compound set in a slightly weird neighborhood, though there are several well rated restaurants nearby. The free parking helped make it easy to qet to everyplace we wanted to go. The grounds, buildings, and rooms were all handsome and well appointed. Very nice bathroom fixtures, and a nice 24 hour hot tub in the beautifully planted grounds. The free breakfast was excellent. We stayed extra days at a lower rate given by the hotel directly. When we return, we would probably book a larger room for a longer stay.
5 out of 5
by Jorge

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean, cozy and comfortable, the bed was great, didn't want to get up in the morning. The rooftop bar is great at happy hour and has a great view of the New Mexico sunset.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Great hotel!!!

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Stylish and a great rooftop bar!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe

Beautiful historic hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Super professional staff, beautiful clean rooms
Cons: The food in the Apothecary Lounge
I love the Parq Central. Good location, great staff, clean and comfortable. Nice complimentary breakfast. It is my "go-to" hotel in ABQ. The only thing that hasn't been perfect during my stays is the food at the lounge upstairs. The view and the staff are great, the food is just ok. They seem to be out of several menu items each visit as well. With a great chef and a consistent supplier, the lounge could be amazing!