Ratings based on 2,420 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A refreshing step back in time.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: The bar and dinning room were 10 plus. Steaks were perfect.
Massive property that has timeless beauty. Its cozy and bright as reflected in its 1950 to 1960 style. A trip back in time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Stayed at this hotel 3 times. Had some type of problem all 3 times. Would not stay here again if they paid me!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old outdated and not clean

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Bbq sauce on the hotel phone. Hotel is old and not clean. Breakfast was ok. Price wasnt too bad but if you are seeking comfort and cleanliness, this is not the place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bullhead City, AZ

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Found this hotel on Expedia. Great staff. Excellent selections for breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out dated hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The hotel is a bit out dated. The mattress (in our room at least) needs to be replaced, and the bed skirt had weird stains on it. The bathroom seemed very dirty, the tub did not drain, and the shower head spit out three streams of water that circulated between luke warm and scalding hot (it will definitely wake you up). The room was way to dark with the lights on. The hotel had an overall muskiness that maybe smelled of old smoke? They give you a voucher for a discount at there restaurant (which was closed for some reason the night of our stay), and a breakfast voucher card. The breakfast was a buffet, and gave me a scare, because the scrambled egg bin was a quarter filled with yellow liquid. We actually got a plate, sat down, chewed a piece of bacon, and went over to a place called Weck's Breakfast, which deserves an amazing review, but that is for another time and place. Anyways, all in all, the staff was friendly, but the rooms and breakfast need revamped.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surprise AZ

Hotel stay

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: didn't stay there
Cons: Expedia service needs to be improved 1000%!!!!
Location: didn't stay, drove to Phoenix AZ
I was unable to stay at this hotel. Expedia did not get me what I requested. They are the worst service I have ever seen. Both hotels were not what I requested. I needed a kitchenette and was assured they had one and they didn't. I had to drive all the way home because the hotels were all booked for the weekend. I drove over 1000 miles. My ankles and feet were so swollen I couldn't get shoes on. I was fortunate I did not have a blood clot or something else bad!!! Do not use this service!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakewood, CO

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Complimentary drinks and breakfast.
Cons: For $80 a night; at least have working doors and lights -- really disappointed this stay.
We had to change rooms because our patio door did not lock. In our new room we had to call maintenance because the bathroom light was out. Apparently there was a short in the switch because even after maintenance came to our room and left a card that repairs had been complete, as soon as we turned out the light it did not work again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - needs some updates, but very clean

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The BED!!
Very clean hotel. Beds are amazing!! Needs some upgrades like the bathrooms. Nothing terrible - just outdated and needs updating. Breakfast needs some improvement. Hash browns are terrible, bacon is too crispy and back to eat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clovis

Concert

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We had a room at firstv with to full size beds. My husband is 6.4 so I complained and the moved us to a king suite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shuttle service.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The only good thing at this hotel is the free shuttle and the drivers. Probably the friendliest and most profesional shuttle drivers that I ever encountered. Specially John and Matt. They are always on time. They advice you where to go or not to go.