Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from merritt islamd, fl

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Hotel under renovation. Our bed is soft and comfy. Room has full kitchen, with dishwasher and dishes, etc.. fireplace, couch. Could live here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Debbi Nord, FD Supervisor/Accounts Receivable, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, and we hope you can return once our renovation is complete and see our new look!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shamrock,Tx.

Central location

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Our room was quite and close to parking.
Enjoyed our stay, close to the things we had planned to do. The carpet was very stained,this should be looked into. no laundry.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Hotel was ok - bad area of town

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: The suites were specious
Cons: The suites were tired - the drapes, carpet, upholstery and bedding all need to be updated.
Location: Location was not in a good part of town - would not recommend it
Felt unsafe in this area of town. Although the hotel was good, we wouldn't stay there because of the safety issues. Hired security in the parking lot at all times.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque,NM

Peaceful, quiet, homelike room

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Big open room, quiet, no sunlight in the morning so you get good undisturbed sleep. Air conditioner kept it the perfect temperature.
Cons: A much bigger room for breakfast, more food cooked. Had to wait 30 mins for food, because there was not enough. By the time I ate the food was cold.
Location: Good location pretty close to the center of the city. Not much to do in walking distances. Very close to a Walmart which was super convenient
I loved the room quietness and isolation you feel in the room. The staff could have been more helpful and friendly. I would recommend this room to a friend who is not paying with cash or debit card, the security deposit is outrageous. Especially if your only staying a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doyline, Louisiana

All the comforts of home

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Extremely clean & comfortable with friendly staff.
Cons: Maybe a pillow top or memory foam mattress topper.
Location: Great food nearby as well as things to do.
Even though they had recently experieced a fire that damaged their office and breakfast area they still were able to furnish great service using 2 of the guest rooms.They were able to straighten out my accidentally double booking my stay with no problem. We used the outdoor grill one evening & really enjoyed the site. Lovely facility & lovely people made our 3 day break on a 2000 mile trip very relaxing. Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Maria

Wonderful

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
A very clean and spacious suite. Highly recommend staying at this hotel. Worth the money.
4 out of 5
by Thalia

Nice Suites

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, stay was fine... was under construction for remodel. Arrived at night, and there was no light on the sign. Because of the lack of light, there were security guards all night. The "lobby" was a bit difficult to find, as they had moved it to a suite, and then figuring out how to get to the room was tricky, since some of the walkways were blocked. The room, however, was clean and spacious for our family of 5.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Breakfast was served in a guest room because of fire in lobby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy floor

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
The floor above me was very noisy late into the night; someone walking around, dropping things, floor creaking, etc. that kept me up into the midnight hour until the person went to bed or something.
3 out of 5
by Teresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels