Ratings based on 1,424 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right on Route 66 and Downtown

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Beds, TV and Location!
Cons: Wish there were a little larger inside
Location: Right on Route 66 and all things downtown Albuquerque. There is a park right accross the street, great food and local nightlife just blocks away.
I travel year round with my company, so I have stayed in many hotels. Usually we look for a comfortably priced hotel close to our event. I looked at Hotel Blue and was hesitant at first being an outside access hotel, but I eventually booked due to its pricing. Glad I did! Hotel was very nice inside and the beds were Temuerpedic! The only downfall I could see were the rooms are a little small, but how much time do you really spend in the room? Direct TV and large flat screens in the room as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So called "Deposit" not given back to me

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Cons: Give refund back.
I had pre-paid via Expedia. On arrival, they took another $30 saying it was a "Deposit" which I would get back on leaving. I have not received the refund. I emailed them a few days ago and have had no reply or refund. Either they assume everyone will give up and not bother with it or they are very inefficient. Not sure which. I don't expect you to post this as a review, I expect you to contact the hotel and ask why they do this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Easy check in and great for overnight stop to Santa Fe Shuttle took us to the train Friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Cool spot close the night life!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
We arrived in the evening after a long road trip. The front desk was helpful and informative. We were hungry so we quickly unloaded our gear and walked, as directed, up the street were many exciting culinary options awaited us. The room was clean the bed was big, the A/C and the T.V. worked. I enjoyed the Art Deco style of the hotel. Although room access is controlled by the lobby, my wife didn't appreciate that the room doors opened to the outside. Overall great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the location. Great pool & breakfast.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Sweet room on the 4th floor. Enjoyed having the Farmers Market across the street. Overall a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great Location, Great Hotel, Excellent Staff!!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location and Staff
The staff was wonderful. So willing to help, they went out of their way to make us feel welcome and tell us all about the area etc. It sure does make a difference when you are greeted by smiling friendly staff!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good choice

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Needs updating
Location: Close to downtown.
Area did not feel safe. Room was old and not updated. If you are used to nice hotels, this is not for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what I needed

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: All was fine.
Location: Great location near a lot of different ethnic restaurants and new Mexican food. Movie theater and train station and local public transportation.
The hotel send someone to pick me up at the airport. The person was accommodating to my disability needs. The staff and assessible room where great. Many restaurants to go near and it was just what I needed a hasal free stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Ok hotel, easy downtown access.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast, friendly staff, greeted with fresh baked chocolate chip cookies.
Cons: Clean pool and work on getting homeless/vagrants relocated to a shelter.
Location: Right in the center of everything. Hyatt hotel shopping-six blocks away, old town-one mile away.
Dirty pool, no hot tub, gun shots at sign right next to hotel were very scary. Many homeless or maybe vagrants at park right in front of hotel gives the hotel an unsafe feel to it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

off the beaten path but still very accomidating

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: just got the job done
Cons: maybe a little more attention to replenish hsekpg
Location: off expensive path, but adequate
very helpful staff & economical, yet sufficent & I recommend.