Ratings based on 1,512 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Property was not as advertised/pictured. My reservation wasn’t in their system, took 20 min to figure out. Dirty hotel and room. Not a safe location. Opened the door to the room and turned around and left our keys at the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel.

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: Location ...safety...free parking.
Cons: A better breakfast.
Reasonable place with value for money. Ok rooms, but pool colsed for winter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Simple, clean and comfortable

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Nice clean room, with a very comfortable bed! Simple breakfast was included as was the very convenient hotel shuttle. Would stay again fo sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hallway fight

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Everything was OK except for the 2:30am fight outside my door...lots of noise, yelling, police, and others. I needed the sleep. Don't let them put you on a floor where fights are going to break out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Got Hotel Room 420

Posted Nov 28, 2017
We must've gotten an infamous hotel room, because there wasn't even a placard with the hotel room number. It had been stolen too many times. There was an iron burn on the rug, what looked like pigeon poop on the chair, a folding rubbermaid table, missing knobs on one of the drawers, and burn holes on the ironing board. The kicker was we got locked out of our bathroom, which took a good five minutes for the night manager to reopen. The bed was nice, good-sized fridge, a good tv and microwave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Convenient to the Dog House

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Location and customer service.
Wonderful stay at a hotel convenient to downtown. Our west-facing room came with an unexpected glorious sunset.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable and comfy

Posted Nov 22, 2017
I attended a convention and contrary to some of the reviews I read on Google, the Hotel Blue was a nice place to stay. The rooms were clean, beds were awesome, staff was helpful, free breakfast, shuttle to airport and convention center. Overall exceeded my expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: The mid-century decor and ambiance.
Cons: regular mattresses.
Location: Deep Space Coffee shop - great!
I loved the setting, across the street from a park. Proximity to the Convention Center was great, allowing for a nice walk to and from sessions. I also enjoyed the coffee shops nearby. The bed was terribly uncomfortable because of the mattress - tempurpedic? I slept poorly all four nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Fantastic. Convenient walking distance to downtown Albuquerque.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Hotel blue stay

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Hotel is convenient, close to the convention center which is why we stayed there. Staff was very friendly and the breakfast was great! The only problem was the noise! It's close to central so you could hear cars, this was a Saturday night, and people talking (couple arguing) could be heard though the gap around the door. Otherwise the stay was great, hot breakfast, great. Noise not so great.