Ratings based on 853 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nothing fancy

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Well it's a low budget accommodation, but not a bad place to stay is your just looking for somewhere to sleep. The AC worked, and the bed was soft.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuqurque, NM

Just no

Posted Sep 6, 2017
There wasn't a square inch of clean carpet, I stepped on a literal cockroach (not sure if it was dead or alive) my sister showered in her flip flops only to get out and find the visably dirty towels. Also there was a plastic bag over the fire alarm making it a "smoking room"
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff/bad hotel.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Hair blower dryer didn't work. Room only had 2 towels. Had to ask for more. No toilet paper. Had to ask for some.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No working shower, or air conditioner

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Worst hotel stay in my whole life. It's very run down and smelled bad even in the hallways. Will NEVER stay in Albuquerque at Super 8/Travelodge
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Rough Hotel in ABQ

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The staff was actually really nice and helpful.
Cons: Clean and fix everything that is wrong. Either remove the continental breakfast, or make it an actual breakfast.
Staff was nice and helpful, but the hotel is very dirty. The carpet is noticeably disgusting and worn. The elevator was broken. The door to the exterior didn't lock, so anyone could walk in. The bed was broken, so if you rolled to one side, it literally rocked over to the floor. The continental breakfast was disappointing as the coffee was spoiled or burned, and there was little else to eat. It's just a really sketchy, you-get-what-you-pay-for place to stay. Be careful with it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unreliable staff. Clean hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I booked this hotel two weeks ahead of time and prepaid. Prior to booking I called to make sure my husband and I would be able to check in early because we needed to get ready for a wedding. They assured me early check in would be guaranteed and that they'd made a. It's in ny reservation. When my husband and I arrived they denied our early check in and we had to get ready for the wedding in our car.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin, tx

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We needed a quick cheap hotel for our roadtrip down to Texas. The carpet was very sticky. We just needed a place to sleep. The bed was comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't feel safe

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Smoky smell even on non-smoking floors; outside access doors damaged so always open; shady clientele; police regularly patrol parking lots; no towels in bathroom
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Never again

Posted Jul 15, 2017
All outside enterance door locks were broken. Anyone could enter. Mold in bathroom. People looking into vehicles with flash lights. NEVER STAY AT TRAVELODGE OR SUPER 8 AGAIN!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Old and Leaky

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Dirty, old, broken down. Staff was nice, hotel was not.