Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B&B!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Perfect accommodations for our stay in Anchorage. Beats a hotel any day. The hosts were delightful and very accommodating. Breakfast was great and the bikes to borrow were an added benefit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great place to stay in quiet neighborhood.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Friendly, helpful service with personal touch. Went out of their way to make sure we were happy and comfortable. Great breakfast. Clean & comfortable.
Cons: We were very comfortable and the personal touch was just wonderful!
Location: Close to town and to the airport in a quiet, attractive neighborhood.
Great place to stay. Host was extremely helpful in accommodating our last-minute change of plans and made sure everything was comfortable for us. I talked to Scott several times by phone and email, and he was always so agreeable to help and make our stay a pleasant one. The arrangement with private bath and shared common area (kitchen and living area) suited us fine, and we had complete privacy. Breakfast was wonderful and was served in a pleasant room with sunny windows and fun art and decor for a visual feast as well. The hosts were kind to make us an early morning "to-go" bag breakfast for our early flight - much appreciated. Very close to airport and to town, in a beautiful and quiet neighborhood. Even had a washer/dryer in the private bath. Loved the posters/pictures on the walls of our place, and all the extra "homey" touches. We were were happy to stay at the Walkabout. Thanks!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B within walking distance of the sights

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
I was here for the Mayor's Marathon in Anchorage with my wife. We had a very comfortable room and breakfast was served with Alaska favorites. They had a great selection of gluten free stuff as well. Best yet, it was an easy walk downtown & to the start & finish line for the race. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by Teresa from Vacaville, CA

I'd go back!

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hosts were great. You really can walk to several nice restaurants and parks. Great hikes nearby too. Close to main highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Close to downtown area.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
It was a quiet neighborhood with the looks of the suburbs along with a nice staff to help you. Bikes are available to get around on the trails with access next to the house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Homer, AK

Helpful, Friendly, Excellent

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The people.
Location: We stopped at the Alaska Wildlife Refuge Center on the way back to Homer. Spent 2 hours there. Great place for families.
I brought an older friend to Anchorage for a medical appointment that was near the Walkabout. This was our first time at the B&B. Scott, Terry, and Cindy showered us with hospitality and moral support. Our room was clean and comfortable. Wi-Fi worked great. I especially appreciated that grab bars had been installed in the shower area. Our delicious breakfast was served in their sun-room: French toast and reindeer sausage with fruit, coffee, tea, juice, plus cold and hot cereals, toast, etc. as you wished. Want seconds? Coming up right away. It was northern hospitality at its best.
5 out of 5
by Teri

You will LOVE this place

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
This was the best bed and breakfast we ever stayed in. The hosts were wonderful, the breakfast delicious, the room fantastic. I cannot recommend this place enough. I would return in a heatbeat.
5 out of 5
by Wilbern L

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Another good stay!
5 out of 5
by Leslie from Manvel, Texas

Wonderful B&B and great location

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
You feel like you are staying in someone's home, which it was. The owners are so sweet and friendly. Beautiful breakfast room and the food was home cooked and good. Be sure and taste the homemade yogurt and jelly. Within walking distance of town, and my sister and I walked the bike trail. I would likely stay there again if I go back to Anchorage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dixon, California

Great room in Anchorage

Posted Aug 27, 2015
The room was great, needed to leave really early both mornings, so the hosts left a bagged breakfast for us, great idea and hit the spot!