Ratings based on 664 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks, AK

Super Clean, Quiet

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast. Huge room. Decent sized pool.
This hotel was in a good location and very quiet! It was very clean and well maintained. The breakfast was wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal,qc

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Spacious and quiet.
Location: well located near downtown Anchorage.
Free airport shuttle to dwontown Anchorage. Lots of restautants nearby. Wlaking distance to Tony Knowles coastal trail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very cordial and room was very clean and attractive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
This hotel has the usual amenities and some seating, which was nice. The bed was comfortable and it was quiet. It was a good choice for us. The staff was very understanding about changes in our reservation due to weather's impact on transportation. We really appreciate their understanding. We thought this was a Reasonable price for this area in Alaska.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington, DC

Value hotel close to downtown

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The room looked disappointing but it is a short walk to downtown. There are a lot of amenities
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Very old and dingy hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Location: Very close to Anchorage airport
Nothing extraordinary, very old and basic hotel. Seemed very overpriced for the amount I paid per night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Poor breakfast better not to offer it. Tired feel needs upgrade. Needs fresh air and better lighting roim and hallways.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Unhappy traveler, Alaska

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: the location was acceptable for downtown
Cons: Customer Service and follow through with issues.
Horrible Customer Service, Hot water issue took too long to be resolved, TV issue not resolved after multiple requests. Suite room not provided with enough towels for registered guests and getting more was almost impossible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel. Great location.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: The staff tries hard to please. They should be commended.
Cons: Physical upgrades. It needs some serious sprucing up.
I would recommend this hotel primarily for its location and the helpfulness of the staff. It is in need of a physical upgrade. The elevator leaves you guessing whether you will arrive on your selected floor. Breakfast is OK...certainly a step above the continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Has gone downhill

Posted Jul 17, 2017
I had stayed at this hotel in Anchorage several times before. The physical condition has gone downhill - the rooms are definitely showing signs of wear and tear. The shower in my room didn't work very well. The sofa bed mattress was uncomfortable and had no linen. The room was noisy with people walking the halls and doors slamming until late and night and early in the morning. From desk staffing was inadequate, overwhelmed with calls and check-ins. Disappointing.