Ratings based on 690 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2017
No hot water for shower and the room is cold. After changing to 3 different rooms, the front desk confirmed the boiler was broken and no hot water until the next day....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Comfortable and Friendly

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Location, comfortable bed and the pillows were terrific - how often do you have a bad sleep because of the pillows .
Cons: Perhaps a larger selection of fruit and youhurt on the breakfast menu
Location: The Anchorage Museum and Art Gallery is a must ! The gift shop at the Native Hospitalmhas an extensive range of items made by indigenous artists.
Recommended by friends, Clarion Suites proved to be a great place to stay. If travelling and driving, the location is good. Not too far into town if that’s where you want to go and there are plenty of places to eat within a short driving distance. The gym is small but practical and the pool is indoors a small well. Breakfast is included and the selection of food is good. The Belgian Waffles seem to be popular ?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Two rooms with a door in between.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: We liked the two room suite layout. The breakfast buffet was well stocked with a wide variety of foods to choose from.
Cons: The room could have been a little cleaner. Bit of dust here and there and we ran out of Kleenex within minutes. Empty box.
Location: The Benihana restaurant across the street is well recommended. Fifth Avenue Mall was close as well as the main shopping area of downtown.
We've been married nearly fifty years but we have very different tastes in television shows. So very nice to have two tvs with a door in between so we could each enjoy our own style. The bed was comfy. Lots of plug in places for all our chargers. Well lit armchair for reading in one room and a comfortable desk and chair with plug ins for computer use in the other room. The microwave and refrigerator with a bar sink were convenient for fixing our doggie-bag leftovers from a too-ample dinner. Good location in the city. Plenty of free parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton, Ca

Nice and clean

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Friendly staff....big room with a mini suite, clean bathroom and room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ALA

enjoyable

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Staff was wonderful. Hotel needs an upgrade.
Cons: AC units are very loud and irritating.
Location: Museums are close by and lots of places to shop.
Good experience. Close to the beach and in walking distance to many places of interest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Clean and quite

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Great clean hotel, reception can get quite busy but the staff (Chloe) are fantastic! Very close to town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice and helpful staff

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Walking distance from a lot of things downtown and the popular coastal trail. Staff was really nice and helpful, not to mention always available. Room was clean and provided more than enough space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great location

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Great location with free easy parking, walking distance to restaurants, scenic trail, bike rentals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks, AK

Super Clean, Quiet

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast. Huge room. Decent sized pool.
This hotel was in a good location and very quiet! It was very clean and well maintained. The breakfast was wonderful!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
It was a clean hotel room. Nothing fancy. I was on first floor across from exercise room at end (street side). A little noisy with a few teenagers let loose since pool was closed. Breakfast was good - about like most places that offer a breakfast. Nothing unexpected. Wi- if connection was good.