Ratings based on 696 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage

Posted Jun 17, 2018
Expedia cancelled reservation even though I called hotel and said I would be arriving late and wold need late checkout. Beds were dirty. Dried body fluids on sheets. No cleaning staff were on duty at 1:00 am. We got clean bed linens from front desk and remaid beds ourselves. Took 45 minutes for hptel and expedia to figure out billing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We are sorry you were disappointed with our service and your accommodations. Please accept our apologies for letting you down. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with the visit you deserve. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2018
The staff is fantastic. The free breakfast is a joke. The hotel is just filthy. Everything is old, dirty and disgusting. For $180+ a night stay somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2018 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. On behalf of our entire staff, we sincerely apologize for cleanliness issues you experienced. We will be taking action to make sure we are more consistent in providing the level of service you expect and deserve. We hope you will consider giving us another chance so we can restore your confidence in our hotel. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2018
Room not so clean, gum in shower, pool was ice cold
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thomas, thank you for sharing your feedback. We would like to apologize for the cleanliness issue you had in your room. Your feedback is shared with our housekeeping team to be more diligent going ahead. We hope to have another chance to deliver you with an exceptional experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

missing lots

Posted May 25, 2018
The staff was nice (Israel especially) but the wifi was broken the entire time I was there, meaning I had to go elsewhere to do any work; they ran out of shampoo and just shrugged about it, making zero effort to provide guests with a backup (I had to drive to the grocery store to get some); the stove in the room took about 30 minutes to heat water for tea on "high" and the bathroom wasn't really clean (hair around the sink and something I don't want to think about on the toilet seat.) It was a fine room — I slept and didn't get bedbugs, at least — but all in all I would not recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We would like to offer our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations. Although we make every effort to be perfect, sometimes we fall short. We will be reviewing our guidelines to provide a better experience for every guest entering our doors. We truly regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another chance to make it up to you on your next visit to our area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2018
Our first room smelled like someone was currently smoking in it. We moved to a second room and it did not smell any better. We slept with the window open all night and still couldn't get rid of the smell. Luckily we only had to stay one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We apologize for the smoke smell you experienced during your stay. We work hard to provide a clean and comfortable environment, and we're sorry the smell compromised your experience. We will follow up on your concerns to ensure we are well poised to serve you better during your next visit. Thank you for your feedback, and we truly hope this unfortunate situation will not prevent you from staying with us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2018
They did not have the room I reserved so they immediately upgraded my reservation. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was a very nice stay and I will be staying with them again the next time I have a training in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2018 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
We love knowing we could make you feel at home and our amazing talent and never boring location added to your stay. Our team is always eager to go the distance for our guests and we appreciate you mentioning their efforts. Thanks for choosing Extended Stay America, and we can’t wait to have you back! Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Extension with the Stay

Posted Apr 30, 2018
The hotel was nothing as the pictures perceived it to be. The stairwell looked as if it hadn’t been cleaned in over a year! The room was pretty dirty- two of the four supplied bath towels were stained. The towel rack itself was falling off the wall. One of the queen beds had long hairs between the comforter and sheets- not what you want to relax in after traveling all day! The other queen bed had two holes in the fitted sheet. Poor air quality in the room itself. We toughed it out the first night, left in the morning, and returned late in the afternoon hopeful that room would be corrected. Not the case. When I asked why this wasn’t corrected, the hotel staff had a surprised look on their face, only to inform me that they only clean guest rooms once a week! Oh, and if you require dishes to cook/eat you have to get them from the front desk. When you’re finished, you are instructed to place them in your kitchenette sink for housekeeping to wash and return- that’s great and all, but again, they only clean the room once a week, so they can stack up extremely fast! Sounds relaxing, huh??
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the cleanliness and service issues you encountered while here. We have shared your concerns with our housekeeping and front desk teams, and have taken actions to ensure that we do not repeat these issues in the future. We are reviewing the situation as a training tool to improve our procedures and to ensure this does not happen again. We understand the frustration and truly hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to serve you again when in the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never stay here again

Posted Mar 20, 2018 on Hotels
We stayed here for the convenience of being downtown. The website said it had a pool. That was another reason we picked this hotel because of the grand kids. The pool was a joke. It is just a hole in the ground with water in it. No filters or heat, It was ice cold. That was no fun for any of us. It should say that on the website. We would have never stayed there if we knew that. It say's breakfast on the go, on there website. Another joke. The 1st morning there where only 4 blueberry muffins left. 2nd morning there was nothing to eat. Breakfast is supposed to be from 6-9:30am. We had to ask for muffins. The worker got out 4 muffins from the freezer. All they serve is muffins and oatmeal. Where is the breakfast? The room was ok for the age of the hotel. It had a nice little kitchen no silverware, glasses...It say on there website coffee maker. We didn't have one. The toilet plug up the 1st night. And we didn't have a bathtub stopper. They said they do not offer stoppers any more because the guest where over flowing there tubs and causing floods in the rooms. The 2nd day they put one in so the grandkids could take a bath. We didn't have maid service. You have to ask for that if you stay under 7 days. We had no idea. That was frustrating. We had to remove are own trash. The hotel supplies a trash room. There were lot's of other little things wrong. But it all adds up. We will not recommend this hotel to anyone or ever stay there again. We are from Alaska.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Debra, thank you for your review of our hotel. We are sorry you experienced difficulties during your stay with us. This is not the type of review we are accustomed to receiving, and it is very disappointing to us. We apologize for any inconvenience or discomfort you have experienced while staying with us, and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Artisia, thank you for being our guest. It was a pleasure hosting you at Extended Stay America. We appreciate you sharing your nice rating and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by tanya

Posted Dec 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Tanya, thank you for being our guest. It was a pleasure hosting you at Extended Stay America. We appreciate you sharing your nice rating and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management