Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Posted Jun 16, 2018
Great Anchorage location. Staff were fantastic. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Pros: Good food, used room service due to jet lag, stayed in the room
I was in Anchorage for a training at this hotel and the room we were assigned was too cold for comfort, had to keep a wrap available. Room wasn't warm enough despite turning heater up
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice downtown location.

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Pros: Excellent location.
Cons: Internet access for computers.
Nice people. WiFi didn't work for my computer for the first 24 hours (it did for my phone though). They couldn't fix it until the following evening. This caused me some problems.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
There is no parking at the hotel, you had to pay $30 for valet parking. No in room fridge or complimentary breakfast. For such a nice hotel, not many free amenities for customers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Excellent Service

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Staff was excellant
Cons: Provide reasonable parking options with reasonable rates
Great place to stay and wonderful staff. Only downfall was unexpected nightly rate for parking car. Ended up having to return my rental as I wasn't agreeable to paying the additional $30 per night for valet parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean. most importantly extremely comfortable

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Twas just what I needed, a good restful night. Staff was knowledgeable, accommodating, and easy to interact with.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not your fathers Hilton !

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Could walk in downtown
Cons: Don't get me started.. Fire the valet guy for one...
Warning ! Choose someplace else.! This is not the "Hilton" that you may expect. This is an overpriced Holiday Inn. I was chastised by the storm-trooper Valet person while I was standing in line checking into the hotel because I had failed to leave the keys with him.. Hmmm, had not been there 10 minutes, was being called out by the valet in front of other guests waiting to be checked in. Thanks. BTW, Valet parking = $30 / day.. IN ANCHORAGE Alaska! This aint Chicago or NY city! Room provided ( 2 beds) was sooo small, could not even layout luggage except on the beds. No refrig, no microwave, decaf coffee only, and the bathroom was not clean by my mothers standards (or yours either) . Room was directly across from elevators, (noisy) and even though there were very few guests in the hotel, they could not find any other doubles in 21 floors for us. I am done. What a let down for our vacation stay in Anchorage. The Best Western on 36th was twice as nice. Hilton has been removed from list of choice hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest (of a Bad Litter) Hotel in Anchorage....

Posted Aug 30, 2017
After traveling A LOT through Anchorage over the last 5 years and sampling most of the majors.... This hotel is the best of a bad litter. Soft CLEAN sheets! Pay per View for new movies.... Very Rare for Anchorage now.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Mateo, CA

Good location friendly staff

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Too expensive for what they offer. No internet at your room, not so warm water, too stingy with shampoo and other stuff at the room