Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great Location

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly and the food at the hotel was pretty good as far as hotel food goes.
Cons: keeping the rooms in better shape and up to date in furniture styles would go along way.
Location: The location was right in down town and was close to the train station. Lost of shopping and the restaurants around the location were great.
The check in was slow. We arrived after midnight on Friday and they only had one person doing check ins the other person was doing something on the phone. So it was slow and because they where dealing with tourist it took forever. The room was extremely small. The furnishings where also old. The walls appeared to have some water damage. The ceiling also had small spots of water damage. The bed was nice. The view out the window was nice. I had breakfast everyday and it was actually really tasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yonkers, NY

Better than expected

Posted Aug 7, 2017
The Hilton was in the perfect location. Centrally located to everything (stores, restaurants, museum, parks and trolley) within short walking distance. Although, the room wasn't very modern it wasn't outdated either. It was very clean and the staff was friendly Very nice view as well. I would definitely stay there again and/or recommend to friend or family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Service was very good. Enjoyed our stay, nice view of the channel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Needs attention

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: bed / linens are reasons to book Hilton
Cons: Room service, cleaning, shuttle service, etc.
Our room was never serviced on day 2 We had minimal towels etc and when I called the next day to get towels delivered we waited 1.5 hours, called 3 times, and still didn't get our towels. Had no coffee etc. The hotel had no coffee in the lobby as most hotels do. There was no shuttle from the airport and we watched most of the other hotels providing this service Just overall disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Noise and old and not free parking and not free breakfest etc I will not stay anymore at HILTON
5 out of 5
by David

Truly exceptional

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent stsy
4 out of 5
by Nick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Earl

Too hot, rooms need maintenance.

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
The room was too hot, even with the thermostat was turned down to 65. The window was bolted shut, couldn't even open it up to cool the room. We took a shower and the bath tub wouldn't drain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location down town

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Very nice. Very clean. Wi fi, comfortable beds, good view of down town. Location good enough for short walks or short cab rides to popular places.
Cons: Parking fee is a hidden cost and was as much as 1/3 the cost of the room.
Location: Noted before. Great location down town.
Staff very friendly and courteous. Bar, restaurant and coffee bar in hotel lobby. Great location near down town eateries and bars. ONLY complaint was their parking. Lot marked for hotel guests actually is not free for guests and cost 30.00. Not stated anywhere on signs. That is acceptable for down town parking but signage is deceiving and attendant told me he had asked for sign change for years. Otherwise, great place and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels