Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Excellent Service

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Staff was excellant
Cons: Provide reasonable parking options with reasonable rates
Great place to stay and wonderful staff. Only downfall was unexpected nightly rate for parking car. Ended up having to return my rental as I wasn't agreeable to paying the additional $30 per night for valet parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean. most importantly extremely comfortable

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Twas just what I needed, a good restful night. Staff was knowledgeable, accommodating, and easy to interact with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest (of a Bad Litter) Hotel in Anchorage....

Posted Aug 30, 2017
After traveling A LOT through Anchorage over the last 5 years and sampling most of the majors.... This hotel is the best of a bad litter. Soft CLEAN sheets! Pay per View for new movies.... Very Rare for Anchorage now.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Mateo, CA

Good location friendly staff

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Too expensive for what they offer. No internet at your room, not so warm water, too stingy with shampoo and other stuff at the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice location

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: This hotel has an excellent location
Cons: The facility a bit old, there is not enough electrical plug to charge phones, camera batteries at the same time.
Location: There are a lot of shops (gift shops), and restaurants. Train station, Visitors information and Coastal park are just a couple of blocks away.
This hotel has an excellent location, easy to get to train station, shops, and a nice coastal park
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice stay

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Not what I would expect from a Hilton ( not what I've experienced in the past) but it was a nice location and the lobby is beautiful. The room seemed dated, carpet was worn and had a huge wrinkle all the way across. The staff was extremely nice and helpful so I would stay here again and recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

good central location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: clean, good staff
Cons: nothing specifically
Location: it is close to the downtown, such as it is, so we were able to walk around. Not much of a city, actually.
We were there a day early to pick up a cruise ship, and spent the day walking around the city and coastline. Not much to do there, but the hotel was certainly adequate, the staff very courteous and helpful, the room OK, and the food fairly good. All in all a good experience. I would stay there again in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Very accommodating and great location.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We arrived early and asked to check in early or leave our bags behind reception. We were allowed to check in very early which allowed us to enjoy downtown Anchorage more, including Reindeer sausage for lunch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great Location

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly and the food at the hotel was pretty good as far as hotel food goes.
Cons: keeping the rooms in better shape and up to date in furniture styles would go along way.
Location: The location was right in down town and was close to the train station. Lost of shopping and the restaurants around the location were great.
The check in was slow. We arrived after midnight on Friday and they only had one person doing check ins the other person was doing something on the phone. So it was slow and because they where dealing with tourist it took forever. The room was extremely small. The furnishings where also old. The walls appeared to have some water damage. The ceiling also had small spots of water damage. The bed was nice. The view out the window was nice. I had breakfast everyday and it was actually really tasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yonkers, NY

Better than expected

Posted Aug 7, 2017
The Hilton was in the perfect location. Centrally located to everything (stores, restaurants, museum, parks and trolley) within short walking distance. Although, the room wasn't very modern it wasn't outdated either. It was very clean and the staff was friendly Very nice view as well. I would definitely stay there again and/or recommend to friend or family.