Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Very charming and comfy

Posted Nov 26, 2017
We had a great relaxing stay! Comfy and the view was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint hotel in town

Posted Sep 17, 2017
A lovely place! Very helpful staff! Wonderful location to city tours, bike rentals, good restaurants. Only complaint there is a bit of outside noise overnight but it would not stop me from staying there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you Julie for the 5 star rating! We are glad you enjoyed our central location and found our staff helpful! We look forward to hosting you again!
5 out of 5
by donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta, GA

Centrally located downtown Anchorage

Posted Sep 5, 2017
This is a restored, older hotel that has some of the quirks you might expect. Our room was a little small, but was kept immaculate. The stars of the hotel are the front desk staff, who take a personal interest in their customers. They made a couple of restaurant reservations, without turning a hair, and would ask us how we had enjoyed our time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Terri, Hotel Management
Dear Tom Thank you for staying with us! We love our guests! And yes, we do take personal interest in making memories of Alaska special for everyone. We look forward to hosting you again.
3 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Edwards

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
Got a $30 parking ticket while parked to register. Beware of Anchorage parking police.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Had a very nice time great hotel right in the downtown area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cayman

Nice hotel, best location in downtown Anchorage

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Stayed for a night, great location, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Princeton, NJ

Great location, helpful staff

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Attractive common areas, personable and professional staff
Cons: Bathrooms a bit dated - with almost no shelf space for toiletries Breakfast was very limited in selections for the room rate/hotel class
Location: Location excellent - close to good dining, arts, the river and train depot
Stayed at the Historic Anchorage Hotel for two nights, prior to taking to Seward to meet Alaskan cruise ship. Good location, attentive staff.