Ratings based on 1,205 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Late night arrival, OK

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Arrived in Anchorage 230 AM, called the front desk, shuttle was promptly sent to airport. Night driver was friendly. Checked in with no issue. Room was a bit dated but OK. Was cold and drafty, turned both heaters on high and they were finally lukewarm by morning, room was still cold though and it was only October. Shower in the morning was nice and hot, fitness room was small with a limited weight rack, a multidirectional cable machine, and a few ellipticals that one guy seemed to be having trouble with. Decent stay for a quick overnight, easy walk to New Sagaya for good coffee and deli food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska Fairbanks

Old hotel with remodeled lobby.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Lots of road noise. Older hotel in need of repair and update. Price is reasonable for location. It does have a very nice view of the inlet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Good standard hotel in Anchorage

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Free shuttle (apart from when it was delayed!)
Location: There are a couple of decent brewpubs in town, the nearest about 6 blocks away. Seems like a very quiet town though in general.
Stayed for 2 nights, everything fine, first night had a nightcap in the hotel bar after our late check in, good service and a nice range of beers at reasonable prices. Staff all good, and room was fine. We used the hotel shuttle from the airport on our arrival, it came very quickly, following day we took it to the Alaska Railroad station, again good service, however when we arrived back from our day trip to Seward we phones for the shuttle and were told it would be there shortly, but we had to phone another two times before it came, after we had waited 40 minutes in total and could have actually walked to the hotel in that time! (The driver was very apologetic though). So that was a bit annoying. Normal service was resumed next day when we needed to depart to the airport at 4 a.m.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very nice and location great

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: location,,,view
Cons: check-out time
Location: ok
weekend Noice-smokers going down exit stairway to ? slamming of doors check out time-1200 not convenient........300p OK
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Great views of Turnagain Arm & Cook Inlet or the Chuguach Mountains depending on what side of the building you are on. Very comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
It was a clean place, and centrally located. The staff was great. The room was not large, but still comfortable. The restrooms were of the shared variety and you had to exit the room to get there, like in a dorm. There seemed to be mostly men staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great location and saved good money

Posted Sep 26, 2017
The hotel is well located but needs update windows and room is old but comfortable enough if you plan to save money I will return to this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Convenient

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: See Above.
Cons: See Above.
Location: Anchorage, Alaska - as well as the whole state has plenty to offer and things to do!! We LOVE Alaska!!
We stayed here twice: the first time was an excellent experience, except the hotel restaurant stopped serving breakfast after tourist season was over and failed to tell us this; however, they do serve lunch and dinner throughout the year, I believe. The second time we stayed here (about a week apart from the first time - one night each stay), we had a lovely 14th floor room with a view; however, the air conditioner was extremely noisy - the motor sounded like it was about to go out. We were never told about this, but suspect the staff knew about it because there was a nice fan in the room. That was really all that was needed during the night, but it wouldn't have been enough to cool the room down had it been warm weather. We had an excellent dinner - well worth the price - at the hotel restaurant. The reason I only have given a rating of '3' is due to the above issues plus we never received our early morning wake-up call. We may not have gotten up in time to catch our 6 a.m. flight (or getting to the airport at 4:30 a.m.) if we hadn't set our cell phone alarms as well. We found out later that about 1/2 the room phones aren't working for wake-up calls!!! (No, this was not mentioned either)!! Otherwise, the rooms are very clean and comfortable - and dark. Slept excellently. Staff is very pleasant, although perhaps not overly informative or helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

dont stay here

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything. Complete makeover and update.
Location: Close to most is only plus.
Front desk young man seemed miserable almost like we were bugging him having him check us in. No heat or way to control it. Outdated rooms. Just terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and quite

Posted Sep 12, 2017
First time in Alaska, beautiful, gorgeous scenery and Inlet Hotel added the comfort and our stay more memorable