Ratings based on 1,307 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from or

Dirty

Posted Jan 20, 2018
When I went into my room for the first time there was a stain on my sheet looked like lipstick also finger nail clippings on the night stand , so gross . The shower had no curtain . Very old hotel you get what you pay for I guess...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from anchorage

Discrimination

Posted Jan 8, 2018
I was falsely accused of smoking in the room because I threw my cigarette butts in the trash. I was seen going up and down all day and night yet was still accused and kicked out for refusing to pay extra $250.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Maurys, Hotel Management
We are sorry you were unhappy. We'll work hard to fix the issues you experienced. -Thanks, for the review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Clean room, friendly staff

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: Clean, friendly staff and close to restaraunts.
Cons: Faster WIFI.
Location: Good dining nearby.
Nice, quiet and affordable. Nice outgoing staff. Good eats nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Maurys Mancebo - Front desk , Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage

Great view of the city. Very clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Its a very relaxing atmosphere. It offers a great view of the city, especially from the top of the tower. Its extremely spacious. Great customer service and dinning. I would refer this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Maurys Mancebo - Front desk , Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel decent location.

Posted Jan 4, 2018
The hotel is in a nice location and the staff is pretty nice, but my room was not worth the stay. The air conditioning and heater were broken and two of the lamps didn’t work. The room was neat but the bed wasn’t made, leaving me to assume the sheets were from the previous guest. The gym was small but clean. The best part of the stay was the view of the mountains from the window in my room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Maurys Mancebo , Hotel Management
We're sorry you were unhappy-we'll work hard to fix the issues you experienced. Thank you for letting us know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Homer, Alaska

Nothing fancy, but friendly, clean and convenient.

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Inlet Towers is our go-to for quick overnights in Anchoorage, when dropping off or picking up the kids at the airport or making a Costco run. They are always friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by alyssa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the feedback, we are happy to hear you enjoy staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Great location near downtown

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Very nice. The coffee, muffins, bagel stand was open early every morning ( even on Christmas morning !). The Pub House bar Restaraunt is so homey and nice. Would absolutely stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2017 by alyssa, Hotel Management
We are so happy to hear yo enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the feedback on our cafe and Pubhouse they are happy to meet your standards. See you soon. Frontdesk
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room with a view

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Room with a view is the only thing it has going for it. Just so so. Everything is old. Out dated. Staff didn’t even care that we checked out a day early.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by Alyssa, Hotel Management
We do apologize you were not sastified with your stay, we are never happy to see a guest go. However we are glad to hear you liked the view from your room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Heat doesn't work. Unhelpful staff. Cheap rooms and interesting guests. Supposedly earthquake proof. Punitive cancellation policy. Shop with caution.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2017 by Alyssa, Hotel Management
We are very sorry you were not satisfied with your stay, we will look into what you mentioned and take action immediately.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low cost should equal low expectations

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Looks much older than anticipated. Somewhat rundown. Beds were very uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2017 by alyssa, Hotel Management
We are so sorry to hear about this we will address this immediately.