Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Alsworth, Alaska

Room had strong odor

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: It's the cheapest motel in town.
Cons: The rooms are dirty and need to be cleaned.
Location: It is close to the airport
The room had a strong offensive odor. The bed spread had several small stains. The wall trim along edge of carpet had been torn off the wall and was laying on the carpet, in front of the door when I walked in. But the smell was terrible!
4 out of 5
by Fernando from São Paulo, SP, Brazil

Good place to stay.

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
It was a good time there. The apartment is good, clean and safe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would book again

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Helpful staff and very accommodating. It was a relaxing stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WNC

Shop around first

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Upon arriving we where greeted by a congregation of homeless milling about the area. The bed mattress was covered in plastic and gave me the impression that I was sleeping on a tarp, which I didn't particularly like. The breakfast was rather sparse. Consumer service was bad but not special. At $100 I expected better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly place

Posted Aug 29, 2017
The rooms are simple but clean and the staff is very accommodating and nice. It's not a fancy place but it has all you need. The breakfast area doesn't have a lot of seating, and the food is ok. I'd stay there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Worst hotel i have ever stayed at i would never recommend it to anyone the cops showed up at 5:30 am so i leaft
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice motel in Anchorage.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Stayed in the motel two nights. The only down side was the floors creak when you walk on them. I was on the first floor and on the second night the person or persons on the second floor above walked around the entire night. Every step creaked.
3 out of 5
by BRITT

Will not stay there again

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
The room was nice. Maid service was poor. Parking lot had a lot of scary people, pot smokers, a women got mad at my teenager for working her "area" when we were doing laundry (only 1 washer and dryer) heater didn't work (they did finally fix it on the 4th day) phone and lamp were broken (they did replace both) and breakfast was always undercooked (We started going out to eat) they charged me before we even arrived to the hotel, whereas the hotels.com said they wouldn't until we leave.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, Alaska

Disappointed

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The hotel overall was good for the price. Was just treated poorly by the staff especially the daytime shift staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good budget hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
If you want to stay in a budget, this is your place. Decent breakfast, very close to downtown and they provide free shuttle service to Airport, Train station and to other places close by. WiFi was spotty.