Ratings based on 1,145 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price!

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Good price and location! The hotel seems old and without maitenance, but is good option.
3 out of 5
by BUP

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Good location

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Needs updating. Furniture is shabby and overall appearance is run down. Hotel staff friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Sohee K.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ben

Great experience and service

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great experience, and got great service from the friendly staff. They were very accommodating, including for luggage storage ahead of our stay and with shuttle service. Hotel is in a convenient location, walking distance from downtown Anchorage restaurants and services.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Clean but dated room. Friendly staff. Near the middle of town so we could walk to the shops. Will stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great safe location to walk

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: It was close to downtown, we could walk to several activities. The restaurant next door served a very good breakfast.
Location: Downtown area, Sat/Sunday market 2 blocks away, bike rental, museum, theater etc.
The staff was so accomodating, They helped us after we left for the airport and we couldn't board our flight, we were able to come back to the hotel, by taxi (they paid) and rest for 5 more hours.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, On

close to downtown, but a lot of traffic noise

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: close to downtown, inexpensive
Cons: outside windows & doors need to be resealed to keep out noise & heat - must be cold in winter
Location: walking distance to downtown, where there were lots of interesting things to see
couldn't stay in promised room as a/c wasn't working so it was too hot, so went from kingsize bed to 2 singles. a/c in new room was noisy, but helped block traffic noise
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Pretty nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The only complaint I have is the room we stayed in was very small we had 3 adults not enough room to turn around carpet was filthy and no fan in bathroom. But on a positive side the staff was fantastic very friendly and accommodating