Ratings based on 1,149 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Issues early on quickly resolved

Posted Dec 2, 2017
When I checked in there were issues initially with the reservation -- the hotel was unable to charge Expedia's credit card -- as well as the room being way too hot and the wifi not working. These were soon resolved and the hotel staff was exceptionally nice and friendly during the entire stay with whatever we needed. Above and beyond and it completely made up for the initial issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sterling, Alaska

STAFF GREAT. Room clean.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Only complaint some huge pickup without handicap tags or window tag was parked in only handicap marked spot. Made it difficult for me and my daughter
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017 by Angela, Hotel Management
Hello! I want to thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and want to apologize that the front desk staff did not notice the truck parked in the handicap parking. I have passed this along to our front desk staff and we will be more diligent about making sure space is available for the guests that need it. Have a great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Juneau, AK

Nice affordable hotel close to everything.

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Was supposed to checkin on Sunday but I was unable to drive to Tok for the weekend but weather prevented me from doing so hotel staff made room for me to checkin on Friday at same rate I got online. Staff always greeted me when I came in, asked how I was doing, and if I needed anything. I had a very pleasant stay will always use the establishment when I travel to Anchorage. Thank you staff at the Ramada Inn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
Within walking distance to everything we needed and staff were extremely helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017
Hello! I want to thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us! I am glad we were able to meet your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Older but clean and good value

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Older building, staff was excellent and room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Angela, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us!
4 out of 5
by Irene

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
Dated but clean decor. Staff very friendly and helpful. Noisy with trains going frequently thru the night
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The room was dirty - with condom wrappers still in the bin in the room. Window could not shut and was secure with a piece of wood. Our room faced the back carpark with the rubbish bins right outside the window and carpark was quite a dodgy area. We didn't feel safe at all.
3 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
The neighbor hood is a little scary for walking. It was at the end of our trip so fine for a night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff but old hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2017
The staff was really nice but the condition of the hotel was not very good. It was as clean as possible but pretty run down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Very nice staff, clean, comfortable, good location- walking distance to food and shopping. View of mountains &water from room. Only complaint is the train nearby.