Ratings based on 1,155 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Older but clean and good value

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Older building, staff was excellent and room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Angela, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us!
4 out of 5
by Irene

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
Dated but clean decor. Staff very friendly and helpful. Noisy with trains going frequently thru the night
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The room was dirty - with condom wrappers still in the bin in the room. Window could not shut and was secure with a piece of wood. Our room faced the back carpark with the rubbish bins right outside the window and carpark was quite a dodgy area. We didn't feel safe at all.
3 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
The neighbor hood is a little scary for walking. It was at the end of our trip so fine for a night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff but old hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2017
The staff was really nice but the condition of the hotel was not very good. It was as clean as possible but pretty run down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Very nice staff, clean, comfortable, good location- walking distance to food and shopping. View of mountains &water from room. Only complaint is the train nearby.
5 out of 5
by Irving

A trip to Alaska

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
The only complaint some people whould say the train noice. Which was no bother to me reminded me of child hood.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron OH

2* motel with 4* staff

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The staff was excellent. They proactively asked how they could help, whether I needed directions, etc. It was almost as though I was a family guest
This is a basic Ramada Inn, but it has an excellent staff. They're friendly, helpful and informative. I felt truly welcome there as a guest. The rooms are basic but very clean. The lobby has a nice fireplace and comfy chairs if you want to relax awhile. The location is very convenient and within walking distance of the shopping and restaurant district as well as museums. If I return to Anchorage, I will stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Hotel is close to the downtown and reception staff was good. But a lot to be improved on quality of the facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price!

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Good price and location! The hotel seems old and without maitenance, but is good option.