Ratings based on 1,205 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA ,California

Close to downtown

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The hotel is next to a cemetery. The bed is too soft. Otherwise it is ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Amber, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are known for our 5 star beds at the hotel. I am sorry that they were not accommodating to your needs. Please know we have taken your review into consideration and use it as a learning tool. Thank you so much for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, little far from downtown.

Posted Aug 8, 2017
The hotel was nice and had a great breakfast. The walk to the "main" downtown shopping and dining area was a couple more blocks than we would have liked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Adequate for our purposes. Within walking distance of a lot of things, but didn't like the fact there was no shuttle for anything. Also, forgetten items for purchase was outrageous price wise. Bathroom was uncomfortable. When using the toilet the door wouldn't open completely. One room's carpet was so dirty that our bare feet were black after walking across it. The "Work and Travel" student workers were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Very clean and convenient to downtown.

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, clean room.
Cons: Street noise is very loud.
Location: Loved the convenient location and the referral to the Red Chair restaurant for lunch! Great food there!
Nice, comfortable room. The noise from the street was quite loud, but wasn't a problem later in the evening. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Amber, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue WA

Nice downtown Anchorage hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything okay
Location: Walked on trail, got shuttle to Alaska Native Heritage Center, close to Anchorage Museum, and resturants.
Great location to get around Anchorage, was only there one night. Would have been nice if they had airport shuttle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
I just expected more of a Sheraton Don't go to the tour desk. The guy will simply direct you into going to the visitor centre and will be of little help
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Staff was unresponsive. Requested towels twice. Added another night, confirmed with front desk then card was deactivated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Bri, Hotel Management
I am so sorry for the issues you faced at the hotel. I will speak to the front desk and housekeeping in regards to the towels having to be requested twice and your key card being deactivated after you confirmed your additional night. Please accept my sincerest apology.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with wonderful check-in staff

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Room comfort, cleanliness, and staff.
Cons: Firmer pillows
We were assisted by Michael at the check-in counter, and he was extremely helpful and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Close to downtown area!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The breakfast buffet was not worth the money. There were limited options to choose from and the food was cold! There is the Sizzlin Cafe right across the street and the food is much better, large portions, hot, and better value for your money. The hotel should offer airport shuttle since the airport is only about 20 minutes away. I talked to some other people who all seemed to have airport transportation from their hotels including the Guesthouse which is slightly farther away than the Sheraton. As far as location, great!! Everything is within walking distance. The room was clean, bed and pillows were super soft!! I asked for higher floor and was put on the 12th floor with great view. I was there for Independence Day and could see fireworks from my room. The housekeepers were very nice, front desk staff were okay, and the bell boy was friendly. There isn't much to do in the hotel itself especially if you are not a drinker. I would recommend more activities in the lobby. They offer free cookies in the evening which was nice. The little store area had nice offerings. Overall, not a bad hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The Sheraton was a fine hotel to stay in while visiting Anchorage.