Ratings based on 1,286 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Hotel was comfortable and clean. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Clean room, hot and strong shower, good location to access downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel okay BUT staff is very nice

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Wifi reception on the upper floors, T.V. reception on the upper floors. But the number 1 issue is the hot water taking forever to heat
Stayed at this hotel for Thanksgiving week. The hotel is not the swankiest of the Sheridan hotels. We stayed on the 14th floor. It took at least 20-25 minutes for the water to get hot enough for a shower(trust me I am not exaggerating). The T.V. reception would go in and out and the bed I slept in had a mattress that as you slept, the mattress would form a dip in the middle. Food prices at the restaurant is very high and not very good. Parking is ample and it is covered. All in all, it was decent experience for 10 degree weather at Thanksgiving . The staff is very helpful and nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Amber, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your stay with us. I do apologize that we missed our opportunity to leave a memorable stay experience with us. I will be passing this information on to our management team so all issues can be addressed. On behalf of the Sheraton Anchorage Team Have a wonderful Holiday Season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pleasant - staff friendly, good workout room, comfortable beds, good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anchorage ak

Very comfortable and walking distance to downtown

Posted Nov 25, 2017
We did not realize that we would be able to walk to our destination from the hotel and everything we needed was close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Great place to stay in downtown Anchorage!!!

Posted Nov 24, 2017
The staff at this hotel was amazing!! So friendly and helpful and there for anything at anytime. I’ve never seen a staff like them. The room service staff was just as Ana omg as well and the food was great. I recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Anchorage and I will defiantly be staying with them on every trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alaska

Very nice comfortable Hotel!

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Great hotel, excellent staff and great food I would recommend to everyone I know to stay there while in Anchorage
5 out of 5
by Christina

Great Location

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, easy to get to, nice amenities. Perfect for a quick trip. Bathroom is very small and the pillows are just a little too soft but everyone has different preferences so I'm not docking them on that, just stating. Although, they did give you extra pillows, I just doubled up. Parking was very nice to have but I feel it was a little expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great hotel in Anchorage

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Clean, easy access, friendly and helpful staff. FREE PARKING.
Cons: Sign and outdoor lights need to be replaced.
Location: Not the closes to the main squares with all the shops and museums.
We stayed here for 3 nights during the month of November. Our room had a great view. Rooms are clean and staff were all pretty friendly and helpful. If you plan on doing any tours like from Salmonberry Tours, they do pick ups from this hotel. Just one thing to note, since this is Sheraton, and they have conference rooms here and there will be a huge chance there will always be a lot of people (not necessarily staying at the hotel) in the lobby. During our stay lots of middle aged men with laptops all over the place. And buses bring students in for a talk or another conference. That would be my gripe about staying here again.
3 out of 5
by Kristin

Luxury hotel? NOT!

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed at many Anchorage hotels and thought this hotel would be better than all the rest. This was not the case. Room was very small and outdated. The hotel charges for EVERYTHING. They do offer complimentary water with fruit added to the water but no coffee like all the other hotels, $4.00 for a cup. The breakfast buffet is way overpriced. There is a nice breakfast place across the street. Parking is not good. The plumbing in our room shaked the walls and floor and was very loud when one took a shower. This woke up the other people in our room when I showered and I be the people above and below us. Security in the day time was good but no security in the night?? I would not recommend this place to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017
Thank you for sharing your stay with us. I do apologize that we missed our opportunity to leave a memorable stay experience with us. We are sharing your review with the management team so all areas are addressed. We do have 24 hour security here at the hotel. On behalf of the Sheraton Anchorage Team Have a wonderful Holiday Season.