Ratings based on 801 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price for a good room!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The front desk girls were super nice and the check in was smooth. The room was clean and comfortable and we enjoyed our short stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Haines, Alaska

Nice hotel close to everything downtown

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Staff was excellent.
Cons: Dinning is a bit aged could use a remodel.
This is a nice hotel at a reasonable price downtown if you are doing business or a conference downtown it is a great stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Convenient downtown location

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Shower updated
Location: Downtown Anchorage close to convention centers and performing arts center. Lots of good restaurants around
Room was clean but tired and old. Restaurant was nice atmosphere but disappointing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Juneau, Alaska

Old hotel in REAL need of renovation

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The room had no eminities no microwave, no mini fridge The hotel restaraunt was a ripp off $24.00 for a bad ceasar salad and wings that were serve with a broken bone "part" of a wing! Who does that? They were not busy and I should have learned my lesson the last time I was here. Never again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Erie ,CO

Nice hotel too much street noise

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel was nice But I wouldn't stay there again because of the street noise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Snohomish, WA

In the Heart of Downtown.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
I have been staying here since 1981. They constantly update the building and it looks great. It is in the heart of downtown. There is not a better location.
2 out of 5
by Jacques

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Bedding was clean but carpet had huge spot and hook was missing on bathroom door, just a big hole. Just like enough to keep me from returning. There was a Patio you could go out on that was neat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is expensive and outdated. Small beds, but reasonably comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2017
This hotel is run down and not very clean at all. I stayed at Westmarks for the entire trip and this is the only one I have a complaint about.
4 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels