Ratings based on 786 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso

Westmark not worth the price.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The hotel needs to be renovated. The hotel also needs refrigerators in the rooms.
Location: The hotel is not located near any low cost eating establishments or shopping area.
This hotel is very expensive and not worth the money that we paid. For the price, over $250 per night, I expected a 4 or 5 star hotel. Instead, the hotel is more of a 2 or 3 star hotel. The hotel is in bad need of renovation. The rooms are small and our room had holes in the wall and a crack in the ceiling. The shower went from hot to cold while I was taking the shower. The air conditioner was noisy. The hotel restaurant was very expensive. The hotel is located in downtown Anchorage and is not near any fast food restaurants or shopping areas. I realize that the price of the hotel is extremely high because we stayed during the peak tourist season in Alaska, but this hotel is way over priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mayerthorpe, alberta

Great staff and hotel is downtown Anchorage.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Spacious room and the bed very comfortable.
Cons: The bathroom was a little small and I couldn't figure out how to turn the fan on.
Location: Great location. Downtown across from a great restaurant called the Brewhouse. You can walk to other places close by.
We enjoyed our stay here. Had to pay extra for parking. We came here for a wedding and drove up from Canada. Was nice to have a nice place to sleep at night. Bed was great and lots of pillows. Bathroom was a bit tight in our room and we couldn't get the fan to work. Showered with the door open and that was ok. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Fine Accomodations

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Convenience and the service of the staff.
Cons: Parking and some renovations to make it a bit newer looking.
Location: Excellent location to everything in the main downtown area.
Hotel in a very good location. Although showing signs of age, rooms were clean and as good as most hotels. Restaurant was satisfactory, but because the location is so good, you can easily walk to many restaurants and pubs. Parking is a bit of an issue as spots are very limited. Overall, I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MT

Great to be so near all the downtown activities.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Nice large room. But why take up two of the three drawers and half the closet shelf with extra pillows especially since the bed already had six pillows.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
I requested a refrigerator when making the reservation, however no one knew anything upon check in, and I was told it would be delivered on the second day but it never was. Breakfast buffet decent but pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A hotel with reasonable price at great location.

Posted May 15, 2017
Good location and excellent service. The room was clean, but som renowation of the bathroom is required.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic hotel

Posted May 14, 2017
Outstanding service, clean comfortable rooms, great balcony, close to area nightlife, excellent food
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kenai

Nice hotel, awful parking

Posted May 4, 2017
Checked in really late due to fight and there was no parking for the hotel. Night staff was rude about helping find other parking. Had to park on the street. Rooms are usually nice, but this one had a cheaper feel to it and the comforter was gross. Usually a good experience at this hotel, but this time it was not
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted May 1, 2017
Noisy. Doors constantly slamming from other rooms. Water could be heard from other rooms. Parking, had to pay for it because they little lot filled up quickly. Noise from the street was loud even though we were on the ninth floor. Not recommended for someone looking to relax for a weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Performing Arts building

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Love staying at the Westmark because it is only a block from the Performing Arts building. It makes it so easy to just walk to the theater after a day of shopping and eating. We travel from Fairbanks twice s year to enjoy shows and shopping and staying at the a Westmark makes it enjoyable and easy.