Ratings based on 846 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2018
Right in downtown, be aware there will be noise from street etc. Decent room, clean. In general ok for one night stay. Prob would stay elsewhere if was for longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Staple in Anchorage

Posted May 27, 2018
Westmark Anchorage is the perfect place if you want to stay downtown within walking distance to Wiliwaw or any of the bars. We staying in a king suite and it was nice to have the extra space with a balcony! The staff was extremely flexible and accommodating because we arrived in the middle of the night, and she was so sweet and helpful! Pay for parking but we parked on the street for free since it was a Sunday. I would definitely recommend and will be staying here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2018
Close to shopping, museum, etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2018
My flight got in super early in the morning and I thought I would have to wait awhile in order to check in. But I was able to check in right away! The staff was super friendly and the room was comfortable. I do wish that the room had a microwave and mini-fridge, but I was only staying for one night so it didn't matter too much. Definitely would consider staying here again the next time I am in Anchorage.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud ,loud

Posted May 3, 2018
Poorly built . Very noisy here all street noise. ..............
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just Ok

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Pros: Access to the city
Cons: It's time for a reno
Location: Bus is across the street, convention center is a couple of blocks, galleries and restaurants nearby, short walk to the mall.
Property was old, furnishings are old. Location was easy access to the City. Rooms on upper floors have nice views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2018
Very very nice place to stay right downtown. Close to shopping and walking distance also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for downtown

Posted Mar 15, 2018
Great location, staff, and room! My wife and I enjoyed our time here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown Anchorage

Posted Mar 13, 2018
Easy walking distance to many downtown convention centers.