Ratings based on 796 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Juneau, Alaska

Old hotel in REAL need of renovation

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The room had no eminities no microwave, no mini fridge The hotel restaraunt was a ripp off $24.00 for a bad ceasar salad and wings that were serve with a broken bone "part" of a wing! Who does that? They were not busy and I should have learned my lesson the last time I was here. Never again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Erie ,CO

Nice hotel too much street noise

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel was nice But I wouldn't stay there again because of the street noise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Snohomish, WA

In the Heart of Downtown.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
I have been staying here since 1981. They constantly update the building and it looks great. It is in the heart of downtown. There is not a better location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2017
This hotel is run down and not very clean at all. I stayed at Westmarks for the entire trip and this is the only one I have a complaint about.
4 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso

Westmark not worth the price.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The hotel needs to be renovated. The hotel also needs refrigerators in the rooms.
Location: The hotel is not located near any low cost eating establishments or shopping area.
This hotel is very expensive and not worth the money that we paid. For the price, over $250 per night, I expected a 4 or 5 star hotel. Instead, the hotel is more of a 2 or 3 star hotel. The hotel is in bad need of renovation. The rooms are small and our room had holes in the wall and a crack in the ceiling. The shower went from hot to cold while I was taking the shower. The air conditioner was noisy. The hotel restaurant was very expensive. The hotel is located in downtown Anchorage and is not near any fast food restaurants or shopping areas. I realize that the price of the hotel is extremely high because we stayed during the peak tourist season in Alaska, but this hotel is way over priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mayerthorpe, alberta

Great staff and hotel is downtown Anchorage.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Spacious room and the bed very comfortable.
Cons: The bathroom was a little small and I couldn't figure out how to turn the fan on.
Location: Great location. Downtown across from a great restaurant called the Brewhouse. You can walk to other places close by.
We enjoyed our stay here. Had to pay extra for parking. We came here for a wedding and drove up from Canada. Was nice to have a nice place to sleep at night. Bed was great and lots of pillows. Bathroom was a bit tight in our room and we couldn't get the fan to work. Showered with the door open and that was ok. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Fine Accomodations

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Convenience and the service of the staff.
Cons: Parking and some renovations to make it a bit newer looking.
Location: Excellent location to everything in the main downtown area.
Hotel in a very good location. Although showing signs of age, rooms were clean and as good as most hotels. Restaurant was satisfactory, but because the location is so good, you can easily walk to many restaurants and pubs. Parking is a bit of an issue as spots are very limited. Overall, I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MT

Great to be so near all the downtown activities.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Nice large room. But why take up two of the three drawers and half the closet shelf with extra pillows especially since the bed already had six pillows.
2 out of 5
by Royce

Hotel Just Average

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel condition is marginal and needs to be updated. The air conditioners are external for each room and they let a lot of street noise into the room. Very Noisy. The restaurant is good for breakfast. The facility is connected to the Holland America Cruise Line and is used for their cruise guests. It is nothing special in the way of accommodations. Cost is not justified by the quality of the faciltiy.