Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Inexpensive hotel in the heart of downtown

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Location, price, cleanliness
The location is perfect for walking to restaurants, shopping, and breweries. The room is basic, but clean and much less expensive than other hotels in the area. It's a no-frills place to stay, and if you don't plan on spending much time in your room then that's really all you need.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Close to downtown. Everything within walking

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Location and cheap price
Cons: The parking lot is tight! Hard to maneuver and full on weekends!
Location: Everything was within walking-shops, restaurants, civic center, drum square, sky bar. Very short drive to Grove Park.
Clean room and staff was nice. Older hotel but for price, location was prime-right downtown. We left our car parked and walked everywhere we wanted to go.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Had to park way down the street at night. Was nit happy about that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cocoa, Florida

Centrally located

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms although the decor is outdated it is a good value for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Very convenient location and that's what you're paying for. the facility has not been renovated in a while, the rooms/ bedding was definitely showing wear and tear. we stayed on the lower floor and there was quite a bit of noise (nearby construction?). The hotel was clean and we didn't have a particular bad experience. It's just way overpriced for what you're getting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Great location staff and the staff was friendly and efficient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pictures are deceiving. Uncomfortable bed. Would Not recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Room was not ready at check in time (11am) so we had to wait an hour. Then, after waiting, it still was not ready and we had to downgrade to another room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort lsuderdale

Great location i

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Clean and close to Asheville breweries and hot restaurants could use updating but friendly staff clean rooms and good breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Close to Venue

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Close to restaurants, shopping and other activities.
Location: Shopping, Restaurants, concert hall
My husband and I were in Asheville for a concert and wanted to stay within walking distance to the venue. This was a perfect location.