Ratings based on 1,444 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Friendly staff from check-in to bar tender. Room is a bit old. Bed squeaked when we moved/turned. Toilet flush is extremely noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Friendly hotel staff, and decent room, with free parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable hotel, close to meeting location

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Easy to find, comfortable, staff very helpful. Very clean room, great tv. Only problem was 1 night with noisy people in hallway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Hotel good restaurant bad

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Restaurant on prem good beer but food sucked for being a chophouse. Filet mignon looked like a hamburger and the hamburger was burnt. Not much flavor for the price you are paying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

walking distance to downtown. clean, comfortable.

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Wi fi did not work for me and front desk stated it is an issue. vending machine didn't work. friendly staff, clean room/clean hotel. family and pet friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from ATL

Good location

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: It seemed too expensive, but to be fair, at the time I booked it was comparable with other locations so I assume it is a factor of Asheville
Location: walk to all the cool attractions in downtown, The Orange Peel, brew pubs, shops, restaurants...
The Downtown Sheraton Four Points in Asheville is quick to get to from the interstate and it is easy walking distance to the high street (Broadway/Biltmore Avenue) where most of the action is. We never had to use the car to take advantage of the brew pub/restaurant/live music scene. Downtown Asheville is very walkable and this hotel makes that easy. The staff at the hotel were pleasant. The staff at check-in were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville

good hotel close to town

Posted Oct 30, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. This is our second time here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

The manager on duty was terrible

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Manager's combative attitude towards clients
Location: Asheville downtown
The Four Points Sheraton in Asheville, NC is an OK hotel. The location is nice, right next to downtown. Our experience was spoiled by the manager on duty on 10.16.2017. That day we left the hotel at noon. We returned at 6pm and found the room has not been cleaned. We called the front desk to inquire. The manager on duty came up to our room. After hearing our complaint she told us that we had a "Do not disturb" sign on the door until noon and that was why the cleaning crew did not clean the room. We told that the hotel did not inform us upon the arrival that the sign had to be removed before noon in order to get the room cleaned. The manager told us that such an information was not necessary and continued suggesting that it was our fault that the room did not get cleaned. Her attitude was rather combative. Manager suggested that we should look for another hotel. We asked the manager to leave the room. Then we left the hotel cutting our stay one night short.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to downtown restaurants and shopping.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: It would be nice to have a "breakfast special" at the attached restaurant.
Location: Well located to restaurants and shopping.
Have stayed there about 8 times. Never disappointed in room or service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Great location. Friendly staff. Nice, clean room with a comfortable bed!