Ratings based on 558 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE Georgia

Great hotel located in the very center of downtown

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Everything...
Cons: Better breakfast location...don't like to eat my breakfast on paper plates.
Location: It is in the heart of downtown, near all the great restaurants, shops and even the Basilica. The hop off/hop on tour bus stops in front of the hotel
We LOVED the Haywood Park Hotel! The staff welcomed us with a glass of champagne and our room was beautiful and extremely large. Everyone was so friendly and welcoming (even the cleaning staff!) and they even had free valet parking. We've stayed in Asheville several times at different hotels before but will definitely return to the Haywood Park next time we are in town. We really didn't need our car to do anything...so no aggravating search for a parking place every time we wanted to eat or visit any of the sites. It was just an over all wonderful visit. They had a turn down service with great chocolate truffles and even gave us a "gift bag" as we were leaving with snacks and water bottles. It is a wonderful, warm and welcoming place to stay in the heart of downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Hotel staff was very accommodating and facilities were wonderful. The room service menu was limited, but everything I ordered was delicious. Highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Terri Baird, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with The Haywood Park Hotel. We are delighted that you found our staff and facilities wonderful. We do hope you will visit us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Room was big and very pleasing Staff was very professional and very friendly so convenient location was the very best
Cons: The wifi is terrible toilet seat is much to small tv system needs to be updated other than theses three things the hotel is marvelous!!
A great long weekend with my wife of 49 years Hotel and staff we terrfiic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Hotel was funky. Room had a weird smell. But everyone was nice, things were clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kinston, NC

Old department store converted into hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms
Cons: Plumbing
Location: Plenty of restaurants and shops
Beautiful spacious room with two queen beds but sadly enough both the shower and sinks did not drain well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Great place to stay and walking distance to everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Terri, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us.! We are delighted that you had a great experience and hope you will come back for another visit soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location, old building but very large rooms

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Location was perfect. couldn't be better
Cons: tell people about the $15 valet fee before they book so it's not a surprise.
Location: tons of restaurants, shops, etc. very walkable.
The staff were SUPER friendly and so, so accommodating. Probaby the only good thing about our stay. The hotel itself it kinda dated. I love the old building but it needs to be updated from the early 1990's style. Our room was huge but very very noisy. we could clearly hear the neighboors next door. its a good thing they stayed out all night because that would've gone south real quick. I purchased a room with a city view but it only faced a wall of another building. There was no view at all. I didn't complain though which i my fault. I feel like i should't have to complain everytime a hotel tries to screw me over... but it get's exhausting when you travel a lot. The was an unexpected $15 daily valet parking charge that wasn't listed on expedia when i booked. The free complimentary breakfast was a complete joke. It was just the cafe in the lobby with a giant line of people and only one poor girl working there trying to fill the orders for 15-20 people. I think they know this and don't expect you to use it, they just want to be able have that as a selling point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Spacious luxury in the heart of downtown

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: The hotel is comfortable - good air conditioning, quality bed and bedding, quiet, with lots of room to spread out. The staff were friendly and helpful
Cons: Some facilities need attention. Our Keurig machine functioned poorly; a lightbulb was out. Hotel was very clean, but needed care to maintenance.
Location: Steps away from good restaurants and historic shopping areas. Trendy shops full of character; live street performers. Area felt safe. Arts, crafts!
I went looking for the most luxurious hotel in Asheville that wasn't at the Biltmore, since we were there to see the River Arts District and I wanted to pamper myself. I daresay I found an extremely good place to do that. The hotel is a converted department store, and it has a ton of ambience. We were in a "standard" room, and it was huge and very comfortable. The linens were clean and soft, and the hotel splurges on fitted bottom sheets rather than economizing with two flats as most hotels do, meaning the sheets were never is disarray. The spacious bathroom featured a jetted tub and a wall-mounted television in case you were inclined to relax and enjoy it. Champagne on check-in, chocolate every night, and a small gift on departure were nice touches. We had a voucher for breakfast which was filled at a small shop in the atrium, where you could order anything from the menu - options ranging from oatmeal to breakfast sandwiches to traditional American eggs/meat/toast combos. The hotel is very likely to appeal to those who want some pampering, room to move about, personal attention and local activity options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and true southern charm

Posted Aug 2, 2017
From checkin to checkout, our stay at the Haywood Park Hotel was exceptional. Great location, excellent service, and a beautiful room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great location, friendly service, nice rooms

Posted Jul 30, 2017
The staff were beyond friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious, have nice seating areas, comfortable bed, could use a small amount of maintenance and modernizing but would we definitely would stay here again. It is in the heart of all things to do in downtown Asheville.