Ratings based on 1,013 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Good hotel with a safety issue

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
The hotel itself is excellent. I had a stunning view of the mountains and the hotel was very clean and well maintained. The staff for the most part were friendly. The issue I had is that they had several stone barriers protecting the lobby from cars crashing into it. These stones tastefully blended in with the entrance so much that on my last night at the hotel, I exited the car and tripped over them trying as I walked to the front door. I found out later that I wasn't the only guest or staff member that has had that problem. I imagine I could have been a bit more aware of my surroundings but this is the first time I've ever tripped over barriers intended for cars and it certainly detracted from the overall experience. I strongly encourage the hotel management to figure out a slightly better way to make the rocks more visible at night or try and come up with more obvious barriers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beauflor, SC

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Came to Asheville for a wedding. The hotel is in the perfect place. Walked everywhere, great restaurants and the staff couldn't have been nicer. The room was a large corner room with great views of the mountains. Comfortable bed...great shower...elevators were fast...it was beautiful. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from TN

Clean and Close to Downtown

Posted Aug 30, 2017
This is a very nice hotel that is within walking distance of downtown's breweries, shops and restaurants. The rooms are modern with great staff and clean, spaces rooms and a walk in shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location location location

Posted Aug 25, 2017
We've stayed at the Indigo several times and enjoyed our stay. Our most recent visit was a stark reminder of the importance of room location. We were put in room 312 which is on the highway side of the hotel and just happens to be very close to a return generator. Once the traffic from theb highway died down we were left with the constant sound from the generator. Not a great nights sleep. Additionally, there were no bath towels in the room - so not one our better stays. Strong recommendation to stay as high up on the city view side as possible even if you have to spend a bit more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Upon arrival there was food leftovers in the fridge, and no bath towels. The air conditioner blew directly on the person sleeping on that side of bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in Asheville

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Beautiful room, unique lobby.
The hotel is gorgeous, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. It's located very conveniently right off of the highway, but you seem isolated from the interstate, it really feels nestled in a quiet part of town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Nice location, but room was not clean.

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Perfect location and our room had panamoric beautiful views of the mountains and city. The lobby and room had a very fun, modern, and colorful decor. The hotel staff were very kind & accommodating. However, the room was extremely dusty, and there was hair all over the bathroom that was not ours. It is pretty disgusting trying to take a shower, and you keep picking up hair on the shower floor. I was also constantly picking up hair, on the bathroom vanity. I was also very disappointed, that there was not a microwave in the room. It has a refrigerator, but not a microwave. Why would you have a refrigerator, and not a microwave? This hotel was pricey, and therefore I was disappointed with the cleanliness, and lack of microwave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy walk to the main drag of downtown

Posted Jul 26, 2017
The staff was friendly, welcoming and helpful. The room was spacious with a great view of the hills/mountains. Huge lovelly shower but could use a little more water pressure. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would stay again on a return to Asheville!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Clean modern hotel.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The room was great. The bed was wonderful. My only complaint would be the food. We purchased a stay and breakfast package and the food is marginal. With so many other restaurants near by, go elsewhere to dine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't plan on eating there.

Posted Jun 21, 2017
People were nice, room was _spotless_, fantastic location, but the menu was sparse and, even with that, some items were not available. Wanting a late supper, I ended up ordering salmon with fried okra. The okra arrived not fried, but was perfectly cooked- excellent (if you love okra!). The salmon tasted like it had been in the freezer a long time. For the price point, I expect perfect everything. It's too bad because I love room service, especially for breakfast, but I am not going to plan on that for my next stay. I will be staying there again very soon and I plan to bring my own breakfast/lunch food and eat dinner at the many excellent local restaurants.