Ratings based on 1,128 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Great location

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Location was great. An easy 10 min. walk to everything. No traditional breakfast available was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Great Location

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: The lobby was great and the rooms were nice
In town for the Chick-fill-a kickoff game at the new stadium. The hotel was great, the wait to check in was about 45 min, but that's understood with the amount of people that were in town and there for the game. The rooms were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Nice hotel great stay

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Nice hotel great stay great room!!! Great service will be staying again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Next to Centennial Park

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Great.
Cons: Better bar. Free or reasonable breakfast.
Nice new hotel close to CNN Center. Bar is very fancy and expensive. Waffle House next door for a great, cheap breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great Hotel for Quick Stay

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff, bathroom, shower, bed, room, bar area
Cons: Breakfast was not worth $16. Lunch/Dinner menu should be added as well as room service. Couldn't find a list of phone #s to contact hotel staff.
AC Hotel is a great hotel for a quick or business stay. It has a very convenient location in downtown, walking distance to the stadium, park, aquarium and much more. It's very well kept and the facilities look great. Lobby, bar and outside area is beautiful. Room was a little tight but it was clean and new. I loved the bathroom and shower. The beds are very comfortable. The service is great, all staff was friendly and cheerful. Always had a smile on their face and always greeted you. They serve a quick breakfast and it was delicious, however, it should definitely be complimentary.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Customer Service!!

Posted Aug 27, 2017
My 12 yr old daughter and I was on a mother & daughter trip. We arrived on Sat. afternoon checking out on Tues morning. Sat. went well. Sunday morning we were out all day enjoying downtown Atlanta. We we left housekeeping was cleaning on our floor however when we got back at 5 our room hadn't been cleaned. So I called downstairs and they sent someone up to clean.She arrived puzzled asking me what did I need her to do to the room. Really? The Monday we went to the zoo and visited the MLK sites. We were hot & sweaty w/intentions of going back to the room to freshen up before going to the football hall of fame. This was the last event before checking out the next morning. We get to the hotel & couldn't get into our room. Housekeeping is looking at us but not saying a word. another employee came and I asked him to let us in. He asked housekeeping to let us in. Then they spoke up and said the they were making up the bed and the headboard came from the wall & they were going to move us to another room. Still not letting us into the room until management came. We waited patiently but very frustrated.We had bags of groceries missed the eclipse & the hall of fame. The guy housekeeper told several stories about how it happened..So they finally decided that it wasn't something that we did & moved us to another room. I had several conversation to make corrections and adjustments to my bill from the time we checked in & now five days later theres still issues. Mgr won't return calls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in the heart of everything!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, modern.
Cons: Parking cost
Location: Amazing restaurants, Skyview, Aquarium, World of Coke, Centennial Olympic Park, CNN center, Children's museum, The Center for Civil and Human rights
This hotel is great. Gorgeous! It is close to everything! Amazing restaurants, Skyview, Aquarium, World of Coke, Centennial Olympic Park, CNN center, Children's museum, The Center for Civil and Human rights, all with-in a 5-6 minute walk! Zoo Atlanta is a 15min drive, same with Atlanta botanical Garden. The staff was extremely friendly. I really don't have anything too negative to say about my stay here. The only thing I can say that other's may want/need to know. Parking - $35 dollars overnight at the hotel. If you ask the valet about self parking they will say there isn't any within 3 blocks. That is untrue... there are lots of places to park near by. Not sure of the cost though. The hotel room itself is very small - but it is fabulous! Especially the bathroom. I wish I had that shower at my house.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The hotel provides a very relaxing atmosphere and is conveniently located for events taking place in the World Congress Center.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Small rooms

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The rooms are very nice but also very small. Little privacy in the bathroom. The iron leaked rust on my daughters white skirt she was planning to wear for an event that night. It's also very obvious those who book thru sites such as this are given rooms with awful views and treated just a little differently. The location is great if you're coming to town for an event at the Tabernacle, which is literally across the street.
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Close to a lot of fun stuff.

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Close walk to Centennial Park, CNN, Coka Cola Experience, restaurants and more. Hotel staff was helpful and courteous. Take an alarm clock!!! The room did not have one.