Ratings based on 838 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto , Canada

The Aloft gave us A Lift!!

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: The contemporary style is pleasing, the outdoor patio has heat tables and wonderful couches! Great location.
Location: Location was perfect for us. Close to great eateries and a short walk across the beautiful park brings you to local attractions/close to transit!
My friend and I were in town for a convention and luckily had made a change from another hotel to the Aloft. The reception was warm and welcoming. The staff was helpful and friendly. We are very grateful to Desiree for recommending Max Lager's for dinner...as we went two nights in a row....it was THAT good!! Also upon departure, Antwanj, was so incredibly helpful and pleasant. The room was so clean and freshly vacuumed each day. It was nice to come in from a long day of convention walking to a room that smelled fresh and was always made up. The cleaning staff was accommodating and friendly. The beds and pillows were so comfortable and I had a great night's sleep every night! There were ample charge stations in the room and the atmosphere and style of the room, shower and sink area were contemporary and crisp! I would DEFINATELY not only recommend this hotel, but I would stay there again. Close to good restaurants, the park and local attractions such as, GWCC, CNN, The College Football Hall of Fame and Coca Cola! Thank you so very much Aloft for a wonderful first stay in Atlanta!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Close to City Center

Posted Oct 31, 2017
We chose Aloft Downtown Atlanta purely due to its location. It is really close to city center and we were in town for a convention at the Georgia World Congress Center. The hotel staff were very friendly at valet and at the front desk so that was a plus. We were is a room next for to the custodial closet which proved to be a big problem. Every morning the noise was ridiculous coming from them getting in and out of that constantly moving stuff around slamming the door there was no sleeping once it started. Overall it was a noisy environment in general and that made for a challenging nights sleep. We ended up leaving the tv on to drowned out the noise. It did serve its purpose for us in the end so I would recommend it to friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Not happy with reservation process. Staff was nice though. Just not a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winder, GA

Great distance to Atlanta Venues

Posted Oct 18, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at this very nice modern hotel. It was in walking distance to the Mercedes Benz Stadium.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good downtown location

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Centennial park, Georgia Aquarium
Location was great close to centennial park and other attractions. Room was clean and comfortable, price reasonable. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Overall good experience. Clean room and convenient location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

It was decent but....

Posted Oct 10, 2017
It was decent but considering its a SPG zhotel i had higher expectations. The room were ok. Carpets stsined. Switched rooms. Shower had tons of hair in the corner. Disgusting. I wouldnt recommend and I wont be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antoni, Tx

Posted Oct 5, 2017
I guess I was a little disappointed when I arrived. Waiting on friend to arrive and television was not working. No fault of hotel, it was pretty bad sitting alone and no one to talk to, tv was finally back on. Can honestly say hotel staff were absolutely amazing. Yes, I would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san Antonio

Nice

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Quiet pleasant love room decor and cleanliness would recommend to a young friend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Close to Downtown Attractions

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms and carpet
Location: Children's Museum, Coca Cola Museum, Georgia Aquarium and Olympic Park.
I chose this hotel because it was VERY close to the downtown attractions specifically within walking distance to the Children's Museum and the Georgia Aquarium also because it was dog friendly. The staff was awesome and super helpful. The hotel looks like its been renovated recently but the carpet throughout the hotel is stained and gross. Needs to be replaced. Room smelled a little and still had dog hair and human hair on the floor near the bathroom from previous guest. Housekeeping could use improvement for sure. I paid ahead of time for breakfast which was good and filling. Valet was convenient as my car was right out front when I was ready to check-out. Good place to stay for the night if you really want to be close to downtown and need pet friendly hotel.