Ratings based on 799 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san Antonio

Nice

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Quiet pleasant love room decor and cleanliness would recommend to a young friend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Close to Downtown Attractions

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms and carpet
Location: Children's Museum, Coca Cola Museum, Georgia Aquarium and Olympic Park.
I chose this hotel because it was VERY close to the downtown attractions specifically within walking distance to the Children's Museum and the Georgia Aquarium also because it was dog friendly. The staff was awesome and super helpful. The hotel looks like its been renovated recently but the carpet throughout the hotel is stained and gross. Needs to be replaced. Room smelled a little and still had dog hair and human hair on the floor near the bathroom from previous guest. Housekeeping could use improvement for sure. I paid ahead of time for breakfast which was good and filling. Valet was convenient as my car was right out front when I was ready to check-out. Good place to stay for the night if you really want to be close to downtown and need pet friendly hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Excellent location. Close to attractions.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Modern. Comfortable. Close to things we wanted to see and do. Nice to have the food and bar for us to use. Great Valet service to get us to Airport.
Cons: More coffee..... really everything was fine for us.
Location: Location was perfect for us to go to the Aquarium, sky wheel, restaurants and easy to catch buses and trains. No real shopping but we didn't need that
It was so easy to get to the attractions we wanted to see. Good transport services and excellent eating places. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The room was perfect - just what we needed and had everything we needed. Spacious - no problems at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: The decor.
Cons: Some carpet stains and chipped furniture
Close to convention activities with out the crowds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Close to but separate from Dragoncon

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Came for Dragoncon. Had a great time. Room was quiet and separate from any craziness going on downtown. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The room was very big, and the bed was super comfy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

A disaster

Posted Aug 31, 2017
We check in at the front desk and they ended up giving us a hotel room that someone had just complained about in the front lobby. Once we got inside the room was dusty, dirty , and the hall light did not work. We immediately asked for assistance and ended up getting switched to another room that was infested with roaches. Ultimately we where moved to a third room and the room was still not clean along with stained pillows etc. This hotel was not what we expected very disgusting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Great location but going downhill fast.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Not pleasant. Pillow case had makeup on it from a previous guest. I asked for a new one and never received it. The employee left for the day without fulfilling my request. The shower took over five minutes to heat up and the mini fridge had a half fill bottle of water in it and smelled. There were also spots on the carpet. My family and I stayed here a couple of years ago and enjoyed our stay. We will not be returning to this location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Great place to stay downtown

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Professional staff, great location
Cons: Parking fees, although that's an issue for any downtown hotel in a larger metropolitan area.
I was in Atlanta for an short business trip. The Aloft was what I needed in a downtown/business class hotel !
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Ernst, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback. Thank You!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Novi, MI

Close to most of the attractions

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: We didn't take ours, however we found out from other guests that this is a dog friendly Hotel
Location: World of Coca Cola, aquarium,
Clean hotel. Good bar food at the property. Friendly staff.