Ratings based on 2,833 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2017
It's one of the best hotel in downtown Atlanta. Customer services is very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff was friendly and professional staff.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: The responsiveness of the staff.
Location: Plenty of eating places nearby. Not a kid friendly area.
From the front desk to parking the staff were very friendly and professional. Our f I rest night was disturbed by noise in the hotel, a ceiling tile that fell in the shower, and an odor at the side of the bed. Staff addressed the noise and the fallen tile right away. The next day we moved to another room without any further problems. Parking was convenient but expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Great location. Updated amenities. Friendly staff. Will use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, CA

Nice hotel, expensive parking

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Need free parking for hotel guests. Paid way too much to park each day/night, and that was parking across the street! Hotel parking was even more expensive!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester NY

Cosmopolitan Hotel in the center of the city

Posted Sep 24, 2017
The Marquis is well situated in the city. Additionally, the MARTA train system has an outlet from the airport right next door from the hotel ($3.50 ride vs ~$20 Uber vs ~$35+ for taxi). The hotel is expensive - charges for everything al carte - water, wifi, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx,NY

Great location

Posted Sep 24, 2017
I enjoyed my star at this hotel. The interior architecture of the hotel was amazing. Hotel staff was beyond courteous and attentive, room was neat, clean and smelled good. Pool stayed open until late,11PM. I just wish the room had a small refrigerator
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utah

overpriced, low resources

Posted Sep 24, 2017
The parking price was ridiculous. No free wifi, no continental breakfast. High end hotel with low resources
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Close to children's fun

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Check in ok. Staff friendly and helpful. Room basic and not thoroughly clean. Candy on floor under bed. When I tried to phone the desk, the phone didn't work. Key didn't work for pool, so I had to have the key reconfigured. Inconvenient. Soap dish in bathroom rusted. Just a lot of little things that made a big impact. Not terrible but not excellent just ok. Probably would stay again because of proximity to dining and aquarium.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Large lobby, Starbucks .... easy access.
Cons: Cost for parking fees and wifi should be INCLUDED with room price.
Location: Close to shopping, restaurant & tourist attractions.
Friendly Staff .... beautiful lobby and easy check in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The hotel was perfect for our weekend stay. Staff was polite and helpful. They were quick to make a correction on our bill. We love his hotel, have stayed here often, and will continue to do so!