Ratings based on 2,745 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Happy in Atlanta

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: The support staff were very courteous and helpful.
Cons: The paintwork and carpets on the room floors are getting a bit shabby.
Location: Not much to do in the area which is very poor for shopping
The hotel is great for a conference venue and the staff very very helpful. Special thanks to the room cleaning and door staff for the awesome service. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellence x 100

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: The room, the staff, the lobby.
Cons: A complimentary light breakfast would be nice. Marriott Rewards members do not earn points for this stay unless booked directly through the Marriott.
Location: Located in the heart of Atlanta within EASY walking distance of the Georgia Aquarium and eateries. Subway and Bus Stops are right around the corner.
Supercomfortable, casual, yet superluxurious. Ideally located in the heart of Atlanta, it's within easy walking distance of the Aquarium and other tourist attractions. The front desk staff, valets, bellhop, the spa staff, the M staff (the market inside the hotel), the Pool attendant, and the Starbucks staff were all authentically friendly and exuded confidence and class. No matter what I needed, any one was happy to help. Upon entering Atlanta Marriott Marquis, you feel like you are in a ultra-exclusive hotel for rich people from outer space. The lobby is designed to look like the interior of a starship. But don't be afraid, everyone will make you feel comfortable at home. My room had a great view of the pool below and was quiet at night. That famous Marriott bed even turns sleep into a luxurious experience. I am a seasoned traveled and have stayed everywhere from hostels to 5 star hotels, but anyone will be comfortable here, business, pleasure, families, friends. millennials, seasoned travelers, but NEW TRAVELERS BEWARE - you will be spoiled if you stay here. Many other major hotel chains have yet to approach the service and comfort standards of Marriott. The many lobby areas make meeting up easy. Room service is still too expensive but great Southern Food (or fast food) is within easy walking distance. The Pool was amazing after a long day of sightseeing - depth to 5 feet. I was treated well and have a great time. I would absolutely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse NY

Great hotel, close to Atlanta attractions

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Location, pool, view from room, beautiful lobby. Staff very helpful,
Cons: Could use more free weights in gym.
Location: Close to aquarium, Coke tour, civil rights museum and Olympic park.
Wonderful hotel with beautiful lobby and entrance. Great view from room of Atlanta skyline. Beautiful pool. Staff very accomodating. Would definately stay there again. Very nice work out facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Good hotel, great amenities, great staff, work on cleaning the rooms better (lots of hair left).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel!

Posted Jul 12, 2017
It was a very nice and clean hotel with a great staff. We plan on staying at this hotel again next time we are in Atlanta. The pool was also very nice and very clean. We had an issue at check in and the staff handled it very well and was very professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Nice

Posted Jul 11, 2017
It was clean and nice and comfortable,the staff was nice i wil stay there again when I'm in Atlanta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
I will stay at this hotel again, it's close to everything and a very excellent stay and I will definitely recommend to friends and family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice hotel! Hotel was close to everything!!!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Not far from most of the main attractions!
Cons: Microwaves in rooms and better parking options. I spent all that money on a hotel and had to pay $25.00 a day to park down the street.
Location: The location was okay. Too many homeless people wandering around within a few blocks.Plenty of things to do nearby.
The were 2 things that I wasn't happy about. No microwave in room and I requested 2 queen size beds and got 2 full size instaed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Downtown Atlanta, Access to everything

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The room view and the accommodations. Pool, restaurants, Starbucks in the hotel.
Cons: The only improvement would be the carpet in the common areas. The color makes the floor look extremely dirty.
Location: Gus's World Famous Fried Chicken, The Juke Joint (Great food, live show, be prepared to spend some $), Nightlife everywhere. Walk or drive-10 min max
From the initial interaction with the front desk agent to our final day. The staff are not only helpful and friendly some have a good sense of humor as well. We enjoyed our stay from start to finish. We were provided a great room with an amazing city view. Also, we were within walking distance of absolutely everything. Food, shopping, night life, liquor store etc. This was the perfect location for tourist. Disclaimer: if you are going to go to the liquor store be prepared for outrageous prices. They definitely let you know that you are in a tourist location. If you can buy your alcohol at the airport our outside of the Downtown area. Other than that we had a ball. We when to the "Must Eats" of Atlanta and were not disappointed. If you want a great nightlife experience ask the servers/bartenders at the restaurants they give the best suggestions. For a quick 4th of July weekend getaway with my boo, it was well worth. Not one disappointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We stayed there for a funeral and this hotel made it comfortable for us