Ratings based on 2,833 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great, wouldn’t stay again!

Posted Jan 17, 2018
We stayed one night here and I’d say it is average at best. Check in took 40mins as there was a line and only two people checking people in, for a hotel this large I think that’s unacceptable. Upon arrival at our room there were empty garbage bags strewn in the hallway outside which remained there until we checked out in the morning, giving an uncared for feel to the already cold place. The bedroom, 2 doubles was fine. The food service menus sitting on the pillow I planned to sleep on wasn’t very nice, who wants something potentially hundreds of people have touched near there face? Also only one set of towels hanging in the bathroom which although there were others in a cubby isn’t very welcoming to multiple guests. But I would say the biggest problem three problems were one, there was no hot water... Cold showers aren’t something I enjoy or want to pay for and two that a previous guest had set a 5:56 alarm on the room clock which housekeeping hadn’t turned off so we were woken very early and forced to figure out how to turn it off ruining our full nights sleep. Finally third, No free Wi-Fi is crazy and unacceptable in a modern day chain hotel, in a major city. I would not stay again with so many other options near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Close proximity to the AmericasMart and convenient to all amenities during my business trip. Staff was excellent although I did leave a cloth corporate banner in my room and was unable to retrieve it. It appears to have been thrown away and not placed in lost and found.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good location but had some problems

Posted Jan 16, 2018
I stayed here this past Sunday night. The hotel was extremely busy but unfortunately a lot of the elevators weren’t working so there was a line to to wait for an elevator. We were all waiting patiently in line & a bellman went straight to the front of the line with a woman’s luggage bypassing everyone waiting & put himself & the woman on the next elevator available. I was in town for the gift show & was tired when I got back so I ordered room service. I was charged a $5.00 service fee in doing so. The food came in a timely manner but without any utensils or napkin. I called room service twice for them to bring me utensils that they had not brought the first time. It took them 45 minutes to get the silverware to me.... way too long!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Downtown convenience

Posted Jan 16, 2018
We love the location. The room lighting is really hard to figure out and very dim. Finding outlets was a serious challenge. We ran out of toilet paper and kleenexes every day and one day we never got clean towels. Otherwise, the beds are comfortable with great pillows.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Great stay at perfect location downtown Atlanta

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Cons: make the wifi free....it's 2018
Location: Downtown close to mall and Atlantasmart
I booked this hotel thinking that it was close to the Atlantasmart so that we could park and attend the market. I had no idea that we could walk through a mall and come out directly across from building 1. It was the perfect location. After a long day of walking through vendors, it was wonderful to have a spacious room with a very comfy bed. We slept wonderfully and woke up to find out that our room had complimentary breakfast. The breakfast was fabulous...buffet style with everything you could desire. The staff was friendly and helpful. Parking was valet and yet you can go get your car to pack and re park. It was less expensive to just keep the car in the garage. If they had free wifi, like most every hotel these days, it would've been perfect. But, nonetheless, it was a great stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Massive Hotel and a Bit Noisy

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Noise level
Location: It is in the heart of the city with AmericasMart wholesale center which was my destination
The room was sleek, modern and clean. It did not have a bathtub which I could have preferred. However, there was a coffee maker as well as a mini fridge. Bedside lamps included extra plugs & ports for our electronics nowadays. Huge TV with great selection of channels and music. Small table & two lounge style chairs. I was in a room around the "Atrium" area on the 5th floor. The noise from the bar area three floors below did filter upward and I could hear it in my room. Other than that, my room was quiet and it was easy to set the room temperature to my preferred level. As a single traveler, I felt safe and secure. I did have several meals at the bar which was good and efficient ... I wanted something quick so that I could get back to my room for rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga.

Posted Jan 8, 2018
My experience was great! Staff was professional and hotel stayed clean! Not one bad experience at all!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Self parking was not on site. Expensive to valet. Price you pay is not worth the amenities they provide.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2018
the hotel staff was all super nice. the hotel room was really nice and beds were comfortable. my friends and I had a great time!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i don’t know what else to say so ......................................:,6?8?7?: it’s dfginobivyf drducucuvivuvyctxrztcyvuvivhctxtxrxtxycucuvibibucyxtxrdfycuvubibivucyxrxtfyvuvubbjctxtxtcuvuvuvivibuctsrsyvu. ibivycjvi ivycu juicy ivif h I vic i vic j ugh ifufv bifufu. ivufuvj ifuf hifhhigu vic udufg uvwho fun hfucggbib. uncivil. ifuf. ivcycyvubuvu. ifufyv
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

No hot water

Posted Jan 4, 2018
We were disappointed that there was no hot water for a shower and valet parking was full. We had complimentary breakfast the next morning only to be harassed that we needed a voucher. I had to get up from eating to go to the desk only to be told that we didn’t need a voucher. The desk clerk had to come tell our waitress we didn’t need a voucher. The desk clerk was very friendly. Our experience wasn’t great!